Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel not too far from Downtown Portland

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room was clean, comfortable, and close to a gas station. Food and/or shopping within a 4 mile radius. Downtown Portland about 10 miles south. The bed was super comfortable, the room smelled really fresh and inviting, and the water pressure in the shower was great! You can order room service, and the prices were really reasonable; they even have a happy hour!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
No free wifi and I felt like they nickel and dime you. Wouldn't stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location to shops and malls.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, updated, great staff.
Cons: Breakfast buffet.
Nice hotel, updated and clean. Kids loved the swimming pool and we loved the shopping and restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tricities, Washington

Made it right

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We were given the wrong room -king suite instead of 2 queens- and there were 5 of us. There was a name mix up and somebody else got our room. There were no other rooms available, but they compensated us for the whole night AND gave us a free breakfast. Thanks Doubletree!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Nice clean hotel, best hotel beds I've stayed.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I will definitely go back to this hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds, very nice staff. Breakfast should be free tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Disappointed that the room does not have a tub. Bed can be more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Seattle

Hotel served our needs

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was okay but I wouldn't say excellent because we checked in late so our room was next to the elevator on the ground floor. The room was big with two queens and even with a twin sofa bed. But the pillows and beds were not too comfortable. There was some cobweb hanging from the ceiling. Probably spider season. The drain stop in our bathroom stayed close so I had to put something to keep it open so the water could drain. The bathroom and room were very clean though. The fridge was too loud so I had to unplug it to go to sleep. Front desk gave us warm cookies. Overall, it wasn't too bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: That we made it out alive.
Cons: Customer service was appalling.
This was a terrible experience. First of all, housekeeping is a joke. There was pee in the toilet and blood all over one of the pillows. It was impossible to miss and one of the first things I noticed when we came in the room. When I told the lady at the front, she just made a disgusted face, but didn't say anything. No apology - nothing. Also, the room we got was supposed to have two queens. There is no way those beds were queen sized. They were very obviously full sized beds. The room also lacks modern amenities such as USB outlets. This definitely felt more like a 2 star motel. The walls are exceptionally thin and we could hear the people walking through the halls upstairs all night. I would never ever stay here again under any circumstances.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Overall the hotel was pretty nice. There were some things that I didn't expect to see from a Hilton owned facility like a drip bucket in the hallway but I think/hope it was just due to some maintenance issues. The people however were very accommodating and I would definitely go back due to that. The rooms were a little outdated but they were still comfortable and really that's all you can ask for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Understaffed for capacity crowds

Posted May 31, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located to the local sports facilities which makes it ideal for soccer and sports crowds. Unfortunately, they were wholly understaffed for the crowds. I pre-ordered room service to avoid the breakfast rush-hour only to find that the staff delivered a single bagel and said they pre-charged me for the buffet and to fetch the rest of my order myself from the buffet. Totally unacceptable service and a bit of bait and switch.