Don't stay here if you have car
Posted Jan 24, 2017
One of the worst budget overnight hotels. It's basic, barebones. Reception staff was cold, unfriendly. They took both our driver's licences and scanned them instead of just writing the licence numbers down, I think that is very unsafe for the customers . (They might have scanned my credit card as well, I didn't see it with my eyes but my husband saw that and told me afterwards. That really makes me worry). Wifi is nonexistent inside room (we had to step out of our room in order for the network's name to appear on our ipads, as soon as we stepped inside our room the connection was lost). Parking stalls are tiny, very difficult to get into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at Downtown Value Inn. We're disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and apologize for any inconveniences.
As for your information that you expressed concern about; our hotel requires that we a copy of each guest ID and CC which is stored securely. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your interaction with our staff and your information please feel free to contact us through our hotel website and our management will be more than happy to assist.
We hope that you try us again in the future.