Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convient!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Burnside Street offers many shops, food choices and access to transportation.
The hotel accomdations and location were perfect for our needs while in the city. A good night sleep. Easy access to stores, restaraunts, and events.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Reasonable downtown accommodations

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity, pricing and clean accommodations make this a winner for me. It is a bit noisy at times, but bring earplugs and you'll be fine.
Cons: The recent remodel has improved this hotel greatly.
Location: The MODA center & Rose garden are minutes from this location. Sizzle Pie pizza, The Doug Fir and great little independent stores abound here.
I've stayed here quite a few times over the years. The recent remodel at the Eastside Lodge has improved its look dramatically. While not a five star, the hotel staff is very cordial and eager to make your stay pleasant, and the East Burn neighborhood is changing dramatically with new construction and all kinds of great things to do within easy walking distance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the coast

good for a central location with free parking!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Stayed here years ago for same reasons a conference at convention center. Has been purchased and cleaned up a bit since then. Staff/owners are friendly and helpful. For a moderate price with parking will return again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Looks like a prison across the street from a strip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Looks like a prison across the street from a strip club. Never felt safe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great location - clean but noisy for sleeping Noble rot winebar one block away was fabulous
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lying thieves

Posted Feb 24, 2017
My poor daughter forgot her IPad mini under the pillow, I call literally a hour after we checked out and the front desk man got rude and said that I was lying! Even though I had the icloud pinging the location of the motel. I had the police go there and conveniently the house keeper had just left. The iPad hasn't been turned back on. I requested a refund and Expedia said that they had to go off of the motel recommendation. Hello of course they are not going to be willing to refund my stay, they stole the iPad too. Expedia I'm so disappointed in your business is would never recommend this product to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a good stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We usually choose this place if we want to save a few dollars. We've never been disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, old but very clean good job staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
check in was quick and easy,staff was very polite and easy to talk to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option for medical interviews in Portland

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was thrilled to find this hotel. I was snowed in the Portland airport and ALL the surrounding hotels were full. I found the Eastside Lodge by looking on Hotels.com. I found an Uber driver with snow tires to safely drive me, and was there in 20-30 minutes in snowy conditions for $21 fare. The staff was welcoming, accommodating and friendly. My room was large and clean. I felt safe. A pool close to my room was closed for the winter, but looked nice. They have an elevator for upper floor rooms. My son, who was planning to pick me up at the airport, was snowed in at the Randall Children's Hospital, which turned out to be very close to the Lodge. OHSU is right across the river, probably a $5-10 Uber fare. I would recommend this hotel to anyone:: singles, couples or families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was probably the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in my life. I can still feel my stiff neck and back. Nice staff and neighborhood though.