Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nicely priced and convenient location.
Cons: Nothing
From a very fast and pleasant check-in to the efficient check-out was a fantastic stay. Friendly staff that were so helpful to a weary traveller nothing was too hard. Every time I visit Portland this will be my Motel of choice. Thank you Eastside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for the east side

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Walkable to good bars, restaurants, Lloyd Center and Helium Comedy Club. No frills. Restorations are the saving grace at motel and the neighborhood in general.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: 4 short blocks from the streetcar line. A half hour walk over the Burnside bridge (good views and a place to take pictures) to get to Pearl District.
Older building, but well maintained. When I got there they were doing touch-up painting on the hotel exterior. Later in the week they were repainting the lines in the parking lot. Stairwells had recently been repainted. What I look for is a high degree of cleanliness, not how new the hotel building is, and my expectations were met.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Budget friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Check in was easy with the evening gent very helpful and friendly. Well positioned accommodation with parking. While older and fairly busy I found the room pleasant and quiet.it worked well for me to explore the city via public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay for business. Clean, affordable, and well kept. Suggestion to the owner, please double check all your in-wall AC units. The one in my room needed insulating foam around the border of the through wall AC as in it was open to the outside. It was fine in the summer, but can cause drafts. This quick fix will save you money over time and make your guests more comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Solid value in an easily accessible neighborhood. All elements satisfactory or better, and the price was tremendous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our no frills get away!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night during the week (Monday) for a girls night out. We arrived a little early but got checked in because there was a room available. The gentleman that checked us in was very friendly, and seemed knowledgeable about the area. The room felt very clean, the window coverings and comforters looked almost brand new. The black out curtains were fantastic and facilitated a great sleep in. The front desk was available 24 hours and had tea and coffee available. We were comfortable walking around the neighborhood at all hours (got back at about 2 am and it felt safe). It was only a 5 minute walk to Voodoo Donuts, I thought that place might be over rated because all the hype around it, but it was definitely a highlight of our trip, I recommend the Fruitloops donut if you go. There were a few bus stops nearby, and we used one, but I'm not super familiar with the bus system. It was a 15 minute walk to the main Max station which would have been perfect if there wasn't shut down for construction during our trip, but we got it figured out! It won't be closed long (reopens in a couple days actually!). I will absolutely stay here again when I come to Portland.
3 out of 5
by Claus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels