Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
A very nice place for the price. Hotel staff was very friendly and room was well outfitted. It's in a rough neighborhood, but they still did an excellent job and I'd recommend the place highly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for at this one maybe

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Unprofessional employees taking personal calls on cell phones gossiping and also talking badly about other guest
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette Hill, PA

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing, Leaving and cancelling our return reservatiions was the best thing that we did.
Cons: We had to register through a window from outside the lobby,bathtub was so dirty we had to put towels down before we could shower.
Location: Near the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach

Airport Location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location fit our needs.
Cons: Everything! Especially quality control.
Location: Right off the road to airport our destination.
The photos are deceiving. The carpets dirty and beds cheap. The plumbing both shower and toilet stopped up. We were put in a smoking room, their last they said .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Staff did respond to some of the issues.
Cons: Better microwave, clean the place!
There were spiders, and 1802 microwave that had just a timer and that did not work...they replaced with 1902 model that worked ok, mold in the sink, tub was dirty, etc etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst MOTEL ever!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Do NOT book here. Don't be fooled by the "three star" rating. This is a SOLID ZERO! I do not fall for overpriced hotels and I always try to go cheap but this was HORRID! We stayed overnight on way to Cannon Beach. Dirty room....woke up in the am to find "soot"/dirt in the sink. No clue how it got here. Noises all night long. Heard neighbors around 4 am. God knows what going on. Some lady wandering around at night saying she's lived there for a year??? Staff not rude but very blah. Advice: pay extra $ for best western across the street. The pillows were terrible. We could not get up and out fast enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Not For me

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The room was stuffy. It was not the most clean .and blankets were old and had some holes. I didn't really feel comfy . i didnt use the blankets to sleep. it looked like a live in hotel. The front desk person was very nice and thoughtful. I would not recommend anyone to stay there. I saw some druggies hanging around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a family hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Room wasent clean it had ants. Waking up in the middle of the night with banging on the wall are stay was going to be 4 nights we only stay one and the money is not refundable we had to pay for the 4 night any way. Not a good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient to airport

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Cheap and convenient to the airport.
Cons: Beadspreads without holes would be nice. There is a surprise $60 deposit required for "incidentals", even if the room has been paid for.
I needed a cheap bed after missing a late flight, this was a step up from sleeping in the terminal. 10 minutes from the airport via MAX light rail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Very Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The plus of this Economic Lodge is that it is close to the airport. Sadly, it was the only plus. There were a few people in line upon my arrival, which was to be expected shortly after their check in time of 3pm. The desk clerk on duty was stressed over the lack of ready rooms and the number of people in the lobby. Her greeting made one feel like an inconvenience, definitely not like a welcome guest. Upon arriving at my room, I took a look around. The bathtub had not been cleaned. There was hair and dried soap bubbles all around the front of the tub, as well as all over the handle to turn on the shower. There was trash under the vanity in the bedroom, and the vanity top was not very clean. The bed linens had stains on them, as well as the wash cloths. The one redeeming quality was the desk clerk upon check out. She was very apologetic and offered a discount on a future stay. For a motel that requires a $50 deposit for those who pay with cash or a debit card, AND require a guest to agree to very large fines for different infractions, one would think they would make it actually worth breaking one of the rules. I definitely will not come back to stay again.