Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was to unkept to stay in , dirty!we left

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The door into the bathroom had a large hole which looked like it was kicked through
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Demolish it.
Location: Liquor stores and strip joints.
This hotel was clearly a drop house style of hotel. Pimps, drug dealers, hookers, pimps have master keys to steal your belongings when you're not at the room. The electrical sockets didn't work. The cabbie who picked me up refused to get out of his cab for fear of a criminal attack. I had the wrong distance to the downtown Portland area. Totally bad experience. I will never use Expedia again. You need to weed out these rat holes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Beds are the worst I've ever slept on

Posted Jul 22, 2015
They desperately need to replace the beds. They are very uncomfortable and I wouldn't be surprised if they were well over 20 years old. Only two of the outlets in the room worked and when unplugging one it made big sparks. The water would cycle from hot to cold no matter what time you took your shower. Also I'm pretty sure half of the people staying at the hotel actually lived there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Everything was stained and gross! Chipping paint, holes in walls, missing light bulbs, exposed dust-filled vents, the list goes on. Doors didn't even sit well in their frames. We did not feel safe that night. Had a very choppy sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but not so decent.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Please see the experience.
Cons: Clean it up!
Location: Nothing much. The hotel is sitting in the middle of a busy truck route with a lot of truck shops in the vicinity.
Pros: 1. 15 min to PDX airport. 2. 1 mile from a shopping area. 3. Cheap. Cons: 1. Not so clean. 2. Smokers all over the place, not enforcing smoking ban in the hotel. (We are non-smokers). 3. The "breakfast" is nothing but sugar-covered donuts, english muffins, and a sweet pastry thingy. and 24 hour. For the same rent, we got a real breakfast in our Seattle hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, British Columbia

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: See abouve.
The hotel's front desk staff were outside in the parking lot and came in when someone came to the front desk. Not sure why this happened? The no smoking within ten feet of the building is a joke. The room next to us had smokers and a glass full of cigarette butts were beside their door. Very discouraging when you book a non-smoking hotel because you're allergic to smoke! I had a mouldy stain on my pillow case which was put on when the sheets were changed. The breakfast only had Danish pasteries even though a toaster was evident. Only powdered milk for the coffee. The outdoor rug on the balconies was absolutely filthy and stained. Mould around the bathtub was quite evident. Bedspread and blanket have not been washed in a very long time. Extremely disappointed with hotel. I hope other Econo Lodges aren't this bad. Makes me leery about booking with this chain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay there if your priority is safety!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
A lot of strange and suspiciouspeople around this motel! We did book it for 2 nights but stayed only 1 night because of the safety!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econolodge

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Just about the worst stay ever beside a knights in that we stayed at in SC. everything about it was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jun 11, 2015
You can do better. This place feels like a motel you would see in a movie. The room seemed like it had not been cleaned since the last guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels