Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great location across from beautiful Shute Park

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Walked across the street to Shute Park every day for a walk. For a small fee, you can use their rec center. Maharaja (Indian) restaurant is practically in the parking lot, and is a delicious and popular Indian restaurant. Juan Colorado (Mexican) is nearby also and has excellent food. Manager Steve is very nice and keeps things running smoothly. The room is clean. There is a continental breakfast served in the morning. There is a hair dryer, microwave, fridge (though it froze my food), ironing board, and Wifi. They also have a coin operated washer and dryer. For the price, you are well taken care of. I've stayed here more than once and have been quite satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This was a clean and quiet motel. Staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed wasn't to my own liking, but it's rare to find a hotel/motel that has comfortable beds without paying a lot! It was in a quiet area close to restaurants and a nice park if you needed a stroll. For the price, I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Okay, but clean and close to the MAX!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Comfy stay. Breakfast needs fresh fruit options. Rooms were clean and motel was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good value for price.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Inexpensive, but clean large rooms, wifi, fridge and microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Rooms ok, rest of hotel needs work

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms were reasonably clean and comfortable Wifi worked well
Cons: Breakfast was atrocious Outside of building is breaking apart.
Breakfast was atrocious. Literally 2 stale bagels, an apple, and two packets of oatmeal. That's not going to feed 8 of us... Fortunately McDonalds is right next door. The outside of the building is falling apart, the outside walkway is down to plywood in lots of spots. Inside the rooms isn't bad, although the bathroom door had a huge crack in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Missing one essential thing

Posted Jun 15, 2016
No coffee in the room, no breakfast before 7. Otherwise excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Washington State

Nice Staff, old building

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness, except for the rug, which looked cleaned, but turned my sister's white socks into dirty brown very quickly.
Cons: The sub-flooring needs to be replaced at least in places and the rug replaced.
Location: A Great location with a McDonald's on one side and an Ice Cream store on the other, as well as a park and an Aquatic Center across the street.
Everything was clean except the rug which needed shampooing. The floor was "squishy" by the sink, indicating flooring problems. I suspect the building is old and needs some major work to shore up the flooring, although the beams look fine. Staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
by Russell from Hilo

Hillsboro hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro 10TH Street

The rooms smelled bad

Posted May 13, 2016
The qualities in the room are very poor the place needs to update.
5 out of 5
by James from Ocean Shores

Our stay at the Econololodge.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was relaxing & comfortable.