Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical and centrally located

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful and pleasant.
Cons: It is in need of some sprucing up.
Location: Two fast food chains within a block. Pharmacy and other stores close by.
The hotel is clean and is easy to find. It is centrally located and has several stores and food establishments within walking distance. The room had a microwave and small refrigerator, which were nice to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Stayed for a night before a conference close by. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was exactly what I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne, in

Good location for our purposes.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Location in middle of Hillsboro with restaurants very close.
Quiet, clean, comfortable room in a very busy part of town. I had stayed here in 2008 and area and motel were about the same then as now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Accommodation for handicapped persons.
Location: Mc Donald.
No elevator for handicapped person. Hotel staff wouldn't find appropriate accommodation for my wife who is handicapped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Easy check in!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The value was great!
Terrific front desk help, very smooth and fast check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great location across from beautiful Shute Park

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Walked across the street to Shute Park every day for a walk. For a small fee, you can use their rec center. Maharaja (Indian) restaurant is practically in the parking lot, and is a delicious and popular Indian restaurant. Juan Colorado (Mexican) is nearby also and has excellent food. Manager Steve is very nice and keeps things running smoothly. The room is clean. There is a continental breakfast served in the morning. There is a hair dryer, microwave, fridge (though it froze my food), ironing board, and Wifi. They also have a coin operated washer and dryer. For the price, you are well taken care of. I've stayed here more than once and have been quite satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This was a clean and quiet motel. Staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed wasn't to my own liking, but it's rare to find a hotel/motel that has comfortable beds without paying a lot! It was in a quiet area close to restaurants and a nice park if you needed a stroll. For the price, I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Okay, but clean and close to the MAX!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Comfy stay. Breakfast needs fresh fruit options. Rooms were clean and motel was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good value for price.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Inexpensive, but clean large rooms, wifi, fridge and microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Rooms ok, rest of hotel needs work

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms were reasonably clean and comfortable Wifi worked well
Cons: Breakfast was atrocious Outside of building is breaking apart.
Breakfast was atrocious. Literally 2 stale bagels, an apple, and two packets of oatmeal. That's not going to feed 8 of us... Fortunately McDonalds is right next door. The outside of the building is falling apart, the outside walkway is down to plywood in lots of spots. Inside the rooms isn't bad, although the bathroom door had a huge crack in it.