Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldoboro, Maine

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: It was very near Maine Medical Center.
Location: Maine Mall is about 5 minutes away and there are may places to shop and eat there. Downtown Portland is only about 10 to 15 minutes as is the Jetport.
The hotel was nice and located near the Maine Mall. The employees I dealt with were very friendly. The room was comfortable. It included TV, WiFi, fridge, 2 double beds. They do have wake up service if you need it. I personally like using an alarm clock but the room clock kept accelerated time. It would gain about an hour ever 30 minutes. Gave up on it. Let the desk clerk know upon checkout the next morning so they could replace the clock. I didn't use the continental breakfast as I had to check out before it started.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good Deal for $55/ night

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We stayed during winter for $55/ night. It's a good deal for the price. Room was clean and comfortable, a little outdated, but you get what you pay for. Breakfast wasn't anything special, cereal and muffins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and price

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room was not thoroughly cleaned. Please vacuum under the beds also!
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Cozy comfort at low rates

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was great. Booked a room with two beds cause that is what was offered. They made the change to one big, comfy bed. The gentleman at check in was very professional and friendly. All amenities were readily available and offered if you forgot to bring something. However, room did not get made up by the time we got back at night. Left hotel at 9ish came back at midnight. That didnt change the service or the comforts they offer, just a little hassel cause everybody likes to jump into a nice made up bed with crisp sheets. Hotel was amazingly priced. Wasn' t like some of the other comparable hotels that had terrible smells. Its a great location, next to everything. Would go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bargain

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great sleep on a short night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and clean

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was adequate and inexpensive!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lacked coffee & breakfast choices & advertised a continental breakfast
5 out of 5
by autwhitt from maine

Super Impressed

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
So happy. A great price, for a great room. you get more than what you pay for. I've found my new hotel for Portland.