Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Basic low cost motel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Nice low cost hotel. My daughter and I checked in late and only Stayed one night on our whirlwind tour of the States. Staff weren't super friendly. Continental breakfast was very, very basic. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good motel for budget minded travelers

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient location near airport with shuttle service. Good room amenities. Friendly staff.
Cons: no comment
Location: For the traveler that want to explore the southern Maine region via day trips, this motel is at a great location.
Would recommend motel to budget minded travelers. Room was clean and well appointed - refrig, microwave, iron, blow dryer, 36-in lcd tv, excellent wifi; quiet. Room seemed small for two full beds Morning breakfast was adequate but nothing to write home about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never will stay again

Posted May 6, 2017
Room was not clean piece of paper All over. Bathroom was really bad. We had no towels, tub had not been cleaned there was like a mold down the side of the tub which continued down to the floor. Just not pleasent room to stay in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty lobby. the property was dirty.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
I found the hotel was dirty in the lobby. There was garbage all over the walkway. Qtips every where. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All staff were friendly

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I had trouble with wifi at first and had to position my laptop in an area with a stronger signal, but overall I enjoyed my stay. I ended up extending another night there :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Fantastic for the price!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
My husband and I were looking for a comfortable and clean place to stay. This hotel was much better than expected! The room had very comfortable beds and a modern TV. Breakfast was also included where they served cold cereals, toast, bagels, English muffins, scrambled eggs, sausage, and muffins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldoboro, Maine

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: It was very near Maine Medical Center.
Location: Maine Mall is about 5 minutes away and there are may places to shop and eat there. Downtown Portland is only about 10 to 15 minutes as is the Jetport.
The hotel was nice and located near the Maine Mall. The employees I dealt with were very friendly. The room was comfortable. It included TV, WiFi, fridge, 2 double beds. They do have wake up service if you need it. I personally like using an alarm clock but the room clock kept accelerated time. It would gain about an hour ever 30 minutes. Gave up on it. Let the desk clerk know upon checkout the next morning so they could replace the clock. I didn't use the continental breakfast as I had to check out before it started.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good Deal for $55/ night

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We stayed during winter for $55/ night. It's a good deal for the price. Room was clean and comfortable, a little outdated, but you get what you pay for. Breakfast wasn't anything special, cereal and muffins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and price

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room was not thoroughly cleaned. Please vacuum under the beds also!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels