Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, Idaho

Excellent value!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room was big for the price and very clean. Well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Decent stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
While the motel was outdated in terms of its decor and feel, it was surprisingly clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were hard. there is no coffee maker in the room, but the office has coffee every morning. It included a continental breakfast, which consisted of store-bought bagels and pre-packaged muffins, but I never take advantage of this things anyway. The location is great, about 15 minutes from downtown Portland. There are plenty of coffee shops and restaurants near by. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great budget option

Posted Apr 9, 2017
While the hotel itself is a bit dated, it met all the requirements I needed. Very spacious room, quiet, clean, free wi-fi and cable. Located in an area near major shopping - easy to get groceries as the room comes with a fridge and microwave or hit a fast food place for something quick. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, but you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The main room itself appears to have been remodeled and is decent enough. The bathroom though has not, and looks straight out of the 70s and is uncomfortable to be in, with lime-ish/teal stained vinyl flooring, teal Formica counters, and old gross wallpaper. It's a dry place to lay your head, but the beds unfortunately were some of the cheapest and most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. Not a place I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I had a wonderful room. The staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cosy and spacious room with adequate lighting. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Check in was easy and we were even able to get in early. The room was larger than expected and very clean and comfortable. Overall it was definitely somewhere I'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient Location
Location: We like the little restaurant/bar a couple blocks away. A place to eat and relax.
We have been staying at this motel for years because of its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MN

Nice room but don't expect breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The room was very nice, however the walls are a bit thin and you hear a bit of noise from outside and neighbors closing door etc. The room was clean, well kept and spacious. I gave staff only 3 stars because although the one person we dealt with was pleasant enough the office was closed and no breakfast was available at the time stated. To me that would be a staffing issue. I would recommend this hotel as long as you don't depend on them for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Koji

Dirty Fancy

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was combination of very good and very bad things.