Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MN

Nice room but don't expect breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The room was very nice, however the walls are a bit thin and you hear a bit of noise from outside and neighbors closing door etc. The room was clean, well kept and spacious. I gave staff only 3 stars because although the one person we dealt with was pleasant enough the office was closed and no breakfast was available at the time stated. To me that would be a staffing issue. I would recommend this hotel as long as you don't depend on them for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very comfortable bed - very acomodating staff - Much better than expected for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hidden gem

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Got the king suite and it was amazing. Jacuzzi tub right next to the bed was awesome! Took a while to fill up but it was worthwile. Noise wise it wasn't bad. Couldn't hear anything from the rooms but you could hear people on the walkway. Convienently located but not in the heart of it all. Everywhere we visted was at max 20 min drive. Overall was a wonderful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Needs updating and CLEANING!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Shower curtain reeked of mildew. Just needed to be washed in hot water and soap. Carpets are worn. Bed was comfortable, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

good location at a main street, easy get highway

Posted Sep 24, 2016
nice people and quick response to our demands. good location and quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keizer, OR

Clean, Renovated, Convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: nothing; it was all good.
Location: Convenient to Portland without Portland prices.
Room was better than we'd expected; freshly refurbished, immaculate, spacious, had a kitchenette area with fridge & microwave & convenient low counter area for groceries etc. Staff were nice & courteous; no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a friendly atmosphere

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The entire staff from the front desk to the housekeeper were very nice and accomodating. The rooms were really clean and spacious. There is no hot breakfast but they had good bagels. For the price we paid and the friendliness of the staff, we'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our stay with Econo Lodge was great! Hotel Staff was friendly and helpful. He made sure that our stay would be comfortable . We would slways recommend it to our family and friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Cheap average place

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The room was large, beds were comfortable. Was clean except carpet appeared stained as did furniture. Easy to park near your room. The continental breakfast was only coffee, OJ, bagel, muffin or toast. No fruit, Milk or protein. We stayed 3 nights to visit family in Portland and it was easy to get to all the sights on Portland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Outdated rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The room was spacious but really outdated. The carpet and couch were really dark, not so sure it was dirty or just old.