Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopped overnight ahead of an early morning flight

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The room The service The complimentary parking The complimentary breakfast The design & cleanliness All Great!
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Downtown Portland is easy to get to and has great restaurants!
Awesome! Easy to book online. Arrived and the check in was fast & the customer service was excellent. Our room was big & comfortable with a nice kitchenette, a pullout sofa, and a great bed. Very clean. And very modern. There was an awesome 'Manager's happy hour' with live music & complementary snacks. The music was great. The drinks were great. The snacks were great. Parking was easy. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but checked them (as well as the gym) out and they were clean and inviting. We had the complimentary breakfast in the morning. It was wonderful. We didn't use the shuttle bus, but friends of ours did and it was available 'on demand' and provided speedy service. Highly recommend it. 15 minute drive to downtown Portland. Even provides a great alternative to staying downtown even if you don't have an early morning or late night flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, room was clean and close to main roads
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pool / common areas needed TLC. Also the room cleaning needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Super hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Speechless
Location: Close to Jetport and also close to many things in the area.
Loved our stay here, shuttle bus on demand was awesome, food was good, absolutely no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

First Trip to Maine

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: It was great for accessibility.
Location: Drove north and visited the peninsulas and took the paths of the fingers of the peninsula. Drove south to Kennebunkport to see Bush Estate. Beautiful
Really enjoyed our stay. We drove from Boston to Portland and from Portland to Cape Cod. This was our favorite stay. We were close to places we wanted to visit and the wheel chair accessibility was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great experience and definitely plan on going back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice suite with 2 rooms and pool and jacuzzi very close to Portland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Close to downtown Portland.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport and downtown was good.
Cons: A makeup mirror in the bathroom would be useful.
Location: Close to downtown Portland which is a plus.
It was all positive. Staff were nice. Room rate seemed high but Aug is a premium month is the Portland area. .
5 out of 5
by Oanh

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Embassy Suites was wonderful! It is right by the airport and a 15-30 minute drive to all of the places my family and I wanted to visit. They had a free reception every night offering complementary drinks and snacks. The service was top notch! The hotel was clean and well kept. There was a nice seating area outside. The breakfast was wonderful with great food. The indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna kept the kids and adults busy. We loved out stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yulee, Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Very close to all of the venues we wanted to see while in Portland
Cons: More comfortable couches in the rooms
Location: The land and sea tour was great!! Lucky Catch lobster boat was fun and educational, You've got to go to Holy Donut for their potato doughnuts, yum
The staff here was very nice and full of information about Portland!! The room was spacious and clean, unfortunately we were in a room that a smoker had been in and that was not pleasant. I would recommend a more comfortable couch. All in all our stay was great, the breakfast buffet was awesome, especially the omelette station!! The evening reception was great as well, great snacks and free drinks!!