Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Close to downtown Portland.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport and downtown was good.
Cons: A makeup mirror in the bathroom would be useful.
Location: Close to downtown Portland which is a plus.
It was all positive. Staff were nice. Room rate seemed high but Aug is a premium month is the Portland area. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good Hotel at Airport

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We chose this for price and it was still very over priced for one night ($400!) but the staff was great and the place was clean. It is about a 10 minute drive to downtown Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel at a good location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable. My son slept comfortably on the pull out couch. He is 16, 6'5". Nice (not great) workout center with up to 50lbs DBs.
Cons: 40 minutes for an omelet? Limit the options to make them faster.
Location: Portland Jetport - Everything in Southern Maine is within a quick drive.
Friendly, professional staff. Location is at the Portland Jetport. Didn't notice any aircraft sound in the hotel. This location is great as I-95 is right there allowing you to get anywhere on the Maine Coast quickly. Lots of friendly families were staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice room. Easy upgrade once we were there. Staff could have been friendlier...we got in late after a concert and asked the front desk person about delivery options he made us feel we were putting him out to get off his stool to get us menus. Not very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great staff, uncomfortable bed.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is staffed with wonderful people. The happy hour is fun and social, the facilities are clean but the beds and pillows are so uncomfortable that I don't think a return trip to this hotel will be in the cards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful but....

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Our stay was great until the following day when we came back and found out that our room wasn't made up. After a long outside activities, all we think was a good nap for our next nightly activities. Instead, we have to wait. I called house keeping, no one picked up. I called front desk and when I told him (Kyle) that our room wasn't clean, he just said said "they are still working on it". Yes, he was right. We left like 10 am and cane back like close to 4 pm and "they are still working on it". No apologies whatsoever. I really like the hotel; the buffet breakfast, the afternoon snacks and the friendliness of all staff except for one are enough reasons to give it an excellent rating but I guess nothing is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel right that is just outside of downtown Portland. All of the staff members were very polite! Nice place to stay if you are visiting Portland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Experience was good. Hotel room was a nice size for a he 4 of us. Breakfast was a bit crowded and crazy... liked it was free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Professional and courteous staff Pet friendly, but wouldn't know (no barking or cleanliness issues)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Jetport

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The hotel is close to downtown Portland and all its shops and activities. Would highly recommend a visit to Gorgeous Gelato on Fore St. in Portland.
We enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites Hilton at the Jetport very much. The suite was spacious and comfortable and the service was excellent. Not only is the hotel convenient to the jetport but is also just a short drive to downtown Portland. Interstates 295 and 95 are also close by making other areas of Maine easily accessible. The hotel has an afternoon reception each afternoon/early evening with free drinks and munchies. The breakfast spread was quite impressive and included made-to-order omelets. The entire hotel staff was friendly and polite. We particularly enjoyed the gentleman making the omelets at breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.