Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Very nice hotel with a good number of amenities. 4 out of 5 stars on hotel facilities because the hot tub could have been hotter and there was no shampoo in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will pass along your feedback to our Team members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangor maine

My clothes were stolen in the pool area

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great the only concern we had was missing clothes in poolroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Brad, Hotel Management
Hi Jessica, Thank you for your review! We hope our staff was of assistance in relocating your missing garments. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great program with the managers specials

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Outstanding service, super clean. Clients, workout and relax all in a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Check in was guick and easy. Nice reception with snacks and drinks. Shuttle to airport was prompt. We were able to leave car at hotel for a nominal fee. Shuttle brought us back to car promptly upon return. Excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your review! We're thrilled you had such an excellent experience with us. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Perfect for transferring through Portland!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
An ideal location to transfer Through Portland when continuing Down East...the included breakfast if fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Brad, Hotel Management
Hi Lee, Thank you for your positive review! We're so glad you found our location to be convenient for your Down East travels. See you on the way back ; )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great airport hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We loved our stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton. We arrived very late because our flight was delayed and the staff member who checked us in was so nice and pleasant at that very late hour. The all inclusive breakfast was also great. There were a lot of choices so all family members were happy. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here on future trips to Portland, Maine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Brad, Hotel Management
Hi Caroline, Thank you for your review along with the detailed feedback! We look forward to welcoming and your family back again soon : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel very close to the airport.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The best thing was the two hour welcome reception.
Cons: The heat could have been a little higher since it was 3 degrees below zero during my stay.
Location: Close proximity to Portland International Airport and the Maine Mall.
Beautiful room with all of the necessities included; shampoo, conditioner, lotion, shower cap and make-up remover. Nice fridge with wet bar. The refreshments and drinks during their welcome reception were excellent and the bartender Chris was an absolute professional who stayed up very nicely with the large crowd attending the reception. I would definitely stay there again when I fly out of Portland International Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Brad, Hotel Management
Hi Dorothy, Thank you for your detailed review! Chris and the team look forward to seeing you again soon : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens Tx

So convenient

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Enjoyed the free shuttle, very close to airport yet no noise. We enjoyed the fireplace-lobby while watching it snow outside. Happy hour was a treat as well as free breakfast. Our room was 2 bedroom 2 bath with adjoining living/kitchenette.. perfect for our family. Beds were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Brad, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy, Thank you for staying warm with us during our recent snowstorm - it's always nice to stay in and relax if you can : ) Thank you for the gracious review as well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland me

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Fantastic, love it. Will come back again. We went to the Disney on Ice. It is a wonderful place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Hi Jennie, Thank you for your review! We're thrilled you and your kids had such a wonderful stay. We hope it was as magical as the Disney on Ice event : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine.

Best breakfast.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Staff gave our kids a gift on arrival. Friendly. Great managers reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
Hi Sarah, Thank you for staying with us over the Holidays as well as for taking the time to provide us with your review! We look forward to welcoming you and your kids back again real soon : )