Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, me

Quiet

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Room was facing the old side of the airport and ther was barely any noise from landing planes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Mills, NH

Fantastic value and comfy hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Great staff; parking was free; complimentary drinks and nibbles for 2 hours early evening; great quality included breakfast; free shuttle to downtown
Cons: Return shuttle should run later; the toaster at breakfast was pretty useless and slow. The elevator seemed kind of slow and labored.
Location: Right next to the airport, but no noise problem whatsoever. A 10 minute drive to downtown where all the action is at. Portland has everything!
Stayed here with my husband for one night for a concert downtown. Everything was excellent. Staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Room was clean, comfy and great amenities (fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink, desk). Manager's complimentary reception from 5.30-7.30 was amazing value: wine, beer and mixed drinks and also yummy snacks like cheese, crackers, veggies and dip. Grabbed a quick dinner and the food choices and value were very good. Wait staff lovely. Food decent. Booked the complimentary shuttle bus which dropped us downtown in time for our concert. No problem getting a taxi back as the last shuttle was at 9.00pm. Hotel was clean, nicely decorated and had a friendly feel. Fire in lobby made it seem very cozy. Fire pit and chairs outside, but it was still too cold out to enjoy that, even with the fire pit! Breakfast was really good. Hot and cold buffet items, great choice and also a nice omelet station which made you one fresh to order. The quality of the food at breakfast was great. For value, this hotel can't be beat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the airport was great. I didn't have to worry about traffic to make my flight. In fact, it's a 5 minute walk to PWM.
Cons: It would be nice to be able to use the stairs to get to the lobby instead of waiting on the elevator every morning.
I enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the staff was very pleasant. The main problem I had while I was there was the HVAC units. No matter what setting I put them on it seemed to be the wrong one; either it was very cold in my room or it was blasting hot. The good news was that on the last day of my stay they were replacing the HVAC units in every room. The bad news is that they made quite a bit of noise doing so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This hotel is super nice and clean! Great breakfast! I will definitely recommend this hotel and definitely stay again whenever we are in Portland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I was welcomed by live music with an amazing female vocalist. Updated decor very pleasant. Dinner in the restaurant was good, reasonably priced & generous serving size. Very quick shuttle to airport. All in all - very nice hotel, decent price and overall a very pleasant stay. This will be my Portland hotel from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Hotel - Very Accommodating!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had and I travel a lot for work. First, it's practically on the airport property which can be super convenient. It's a little out of the way from the tourist sights and so on which is why it's great that they offer free scheduled shuttles that takes guests to and from downtown. You can also request a free shuttle to take you to and from the transportation center if traveling by bus or rail. They serve a pretty good hot breakfast which is complimentary in the mornings AND they have a daily FREE happy hour for guests with wine, spirits, cheese, crackers and other snacks! Can't beat that. Plus, I really found the staff to be friendly and attentive. Overall, this is a solid choice with great value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Best hotel on our 10 hotel trip

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It was just outside of town but an easy drive to downtown.
This was the best hotel we stayed in on our entire Fall Tour! Beautiful facility, rooms were spacious, self parking, breakfast was fantastic and free happy hour was an unexpected treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good stay. Close to airport. Staying there on return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I gave all five stars not because this is a five-star hotel but because it hits all the marks very nicely for breakfast is delicious room is very clean and the staff very friendly. My only critique would be that they only have pack and plays instead of full-size cribs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to all of the sights.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice get away. Convenient location with easy access.