Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rangeley, Maine

What an excellent place to stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Everything. I have no complaints about our stay.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good location. In the middle of a lot of things, ie, the Mall, airport, City.
We were in Portland for a medical appointment and needed a place to stay. I have stayed in Hilton properties previous to this and I knew it would be good. It was better than good. The people, the room, the food were all excellent and the price was right. I will definitely stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Second time in 3 months I've stayed there.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I enjoy staying there the only negative thing I can say about the hotel is the last two times I have stayed there kids are running in the hall late at night, and staff has to come. Great hotel, but got little sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB, Canada

Great hotel very close to Amtrac Train and Shoppin

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Accomadating, clean, food was great and lots of choices including breakfast. Weather conditions forced us to stay extra night, staff very helpfull.
Location: Pool, gym, hot tub, suna, Amtrack Station, Airport, Shopping.
Wonderfull experience, staff very friendly and helpful. Although they were strangers to me, in very short order they allowed me to feel like they've known me for some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

wonderful

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Managers reception, breakfast and general overall amenities.
Cons: All is good
Location: Airport, MMC, mall
Perfect for a conference I needed to go to and then stayed and parked for a flight for flight to Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winthrop, Maine

Beautiful Hotel!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We will be back for sure!!! We were very happy will all aspects!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We found the staff pleasant and helpful.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Post a sign at the entrance to the breakfast room indicating that there is buffet PLUS made-to order egg station.
We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities - 5:30 gathering int he lobby, including snack food and cocktails, coupled with an ambient setting in which to meet fellow travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Central location with fantastic amenities

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I will definitely be staying here again. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were lovely, the pool and hot tub were relaxing, and there were free drinks in the lounge area every night! You really cannot beat this for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

I was very impressed.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I travel for business and generally stay at another chain however I will definitely be considering Embassy on my future travel. Breakfast that was included was impressive, rooms clean, beds comfortable and although near jet port we did not hear ANYTHING.LOVED that they had adult pool hours from 10-12AM. Pool and Hot tub were larger than average. Only wish hot tub hotter but that is just my preference as it was regulation.lol..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So much fun!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Loved the staff most of all. The location was great. I think I really loved the whole experience.
Cons: If anything, the couch could be replaced.
Location: Great shopping, pubs and histor to explore.
What a fantastic hotel for a getaway or girls weekend. A wonderful lobby with lots of seats to enjoy. A beautiful fireplace and waterfall. The staff is amazing and we loved the managers special. Breakfast was delicious as well. Will be going back many more times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel very near the airport.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We usually stay at a neighboring hotel, but this is a great alternative and excellent. Food is excellent also.