Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Nice, clean, convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great hotel with a wonderful breakfast and the complimentary snacks and drinks in the evening is a plus. The staff is friendly and the hotel is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Fitness center was great. Towels were fabulous and the omlets in the morning were divine. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pleasant stay. Comfortable room. Breakfast fell a little short of expectations but reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL EXPERIENCE!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Everything was wonderful from the check in to the free complete breakfast! EACH member of the staff was attentive, friendly and helpful, Definitely going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rangeley, Maine

What an excellent place to stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Everything. I have no complaints about our stay.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good location. In the middle of a lot of things, ie, the Mall, airport, City.
We were in Portland for a medical appointment and needed a place to stay. I have stayed in Hilton properties previous to this and I knew it would be good. It was better than good. The people, the room, the food were all excellent and the price was right. I will definitely stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Second time in 3 months I've stayed there.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I enjoy staying there the only negative thing I can say about the hotel is the last two times I have stayed there kids are running in the hall late at night, and staff has to come. Great hotel, but got little sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB, Canada

Great hotel very close to Amtrac Train and Shoppin

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Accomadating, clean, food was great and lots of choices including breakfast. Weather conditions forced us to stay extra night, staff very helpfull.
Location: Pool, gym, hot tub, suna, Amtrack Station, Airport, Shopping.
Wonderfull experience, staff very friendly and helpful. Although they were strangers to me, in very short order they allowed me to feel like they've known me for some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

wonderful

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Managers reception, breakfast and general overall amenities.
Cons: All is good
Location: Airport, MMC, mall
Perfect for a conference I needed to go to and then stayed and parked for a flight for flight to Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winthrop, Maine

Beautiful Hotel!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We will be back for sure!!! We were very happy will all aspects!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We found the staff pleasant and helpful.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Post a sign at the entrance to the breakfast room indicating that there is buffet PLUS made-to order egg station.
We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities - 5:30 gathering int he lobby, including snack food and cocktails, coupled with an ambient setting in which to meet fellow travelers.