Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with free drinks and great breakfast.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Free drinks from 5:30 to 7:30, plus an awesome bar and restaurant. The bartender Joe was awesome. Clean big rooms, awesome staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Offers a buffet for breakfast as well as drinks in the afternoon. The indoor pool and jacuzzi was perfect. The suites are spacious, and modern. Dinner served at the bar is of great taste and very well served ( quantity and quality) The location was convenient...nearby you'll find groceries, walking distance to the mall and dinner options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Close to the shopping and eating options I needed.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The check-in got me in my room early, and that helped me get to lunch without luggage in the truck. Pool and hot tub were great! Waiter suggested a nice prime rib French dip for a snack. Very nice experience overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Elevator

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Festive and fun for Christmas. The free self serve wrapping station in the lobby was very helpful.
Cons: The hide a beds are horrendous. Ask for an extra pad to be brought up when you check in if you are using this bed.
Location: The location is awesome if you are into shopping. You can easily walk to Washington Square for shopping.
Our room was by the elevator, not so bad for us in the king bed in the back but very noisy for the kids in the front room. Lately every time I book online I end up by the elevator. I know I could have asked to be moved but such a hassle after a long trip there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma, wa

Nights before Christmas

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Washington Square Mall
This is a great location -- next to the Washington Square Mall, 15 minutes to Bridgeport Village and about 30 minutes to the Woodburn Outlets. Breakfast is outstanding and has a 3 hour window which is nice. The fitness center has Precor machines -- awesome with towels and water available. The rooms are spacious and flexible temperature so comfortable. If you are a HHonor member you can use digital key on your phone. Then to end a great day -- manager reception with free snacks, drinks and if you want hosted bar -- all included in your stay. All in all great location for staying and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We love Embassy Suites at WA Square. Nice comfortable spacious rooms recently remodeled. Great buffett breakfast. Reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was a nice motel and a good stay. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We stayed there Thanksgiving week while we visited with family members who live in Portland. The hotel was conveniently located. The daily breakfast was awesome. We enjoyed the nightly wine & cheese reception only once, but we're delighted to be entertained at it by a local magician who was quite good. The rooms were clean & nicely furnished but the beds were not as comfortable as other Hilton hotels we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. There were leaks in the skylight in the atrium that need to be fixed. The kids were delighted to find that the hotel is a Pokémon Go Stop & the atrium full of Pokémon. Overall a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice staff, and breakfast. Very clean. Close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean. Friendly staff. Wonderful hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to target and mall.
Location: Nice mall and target nearby.
Lotion. Soaps. Conditioner and shampoo provided. No shower caps.