Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Liked the location, room was spacious and comfortable; breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very nice room, and very quiet considering how close it is to the airport. Excellent breakfast and happy hour. The gym was a wonderful bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice place for a family. We go to take the kids swimming and the breakfast.. the rooms are dated but spacious. With saying that the rooms can be updated..my phone does not normally work and to get someone to help u is like pulling teeth.... we use to go to this hotel about 3 times a month and lately they have been getting lazy with the room upkeeps..but it is a great location and we always have fun there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Knowledge

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We had to mail something before going and asked the front clerk, while checking out, where the nearest UPS or FEDEX. She gave us an address and we went to that. Construction, lots of traffic and it wasn't a location to mail anything! Not good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Valley, IL

Clean comfortable room and friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Everything was as expected and we had a very pleasant stay.
Location: Very close to the airport.
We stayed 1 night at this hotel in Sept 2016 as we had an early flight the next morning. We typically choose Embassy Suites when we travel as we have always had a pleasant experience. The lobby and common areas were beautiful. We loved the waterfall and water running through the sitting areas. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the made-to-order breakfast the next morning. The food was fresh and delicious. The staff member working the omelet station that morning was especially friendly. There were plenty of staff on hand to quickly clear tables when people were finished eating. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the Portland area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey and Noisy

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast excellent.
Location: Noisy by airport
Too pricey, had to pay to park car, check in clerk was snotty, room was by airport. Breakfast was excellent with a great chef making omlettes. Not enough for the price, $205/night wwith parking and taxes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. CA

Great hotel/experience except...

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We thought the hotel was great, except for the bathroom; it was disgusting! Every morning we had breakfast and it was delicious and in the evenings we enjoyed the two hour happy hour with snacks. The housekeeping was disappointing, one day our beds were not made, another, it was obvious our drawers were searched through. Last, on each day, the bathroom felt as if it were skipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport,close to perfect!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very nice hotel with a great breakfast! Love the atrium with waterfall and running waterways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never go back

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Look and large room.
Cons: Training of staff to be helpful and respect guests.
Filed a complaint (first in my life) because of the awful way I was treated by staff. Will never go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: good location, close to Max transit and shopping.
Cons: Condition of our room
Location: close to airport, max lightrail to downtown Portland, cascade station with good shopping and Ikea.
booked hotel through expedia and somehow booked wrong dates, called hotel to change and they upped price $30 per night, asked why and they said website shouldn't have charged that low? went ahead and booked as I like Embassy and are generally consistent. Arrived and they charged another $10 for parking which wasn't disclosed..ok, paid it. Then got to our room and there was a huge hole ripped in sheer curtains that could not be missed by cleaning staff. Told them at front desk and didn't seem concerned. Then that night when we used bar sink it backed up, wouldn't drain, still clogged in morning. All we ran was tap water. Told them again at front desk and they did not seem to care. Very disappointed with my stay. While hotel looked nice, good amenities ( I didn't use any of them) and good location, the staff seemed unconcerned about issues and the room was very bad for Embassy. I expect more from them and for $240 a night stay. Shame on you.