Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Much better than an airport hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I wasn't expecting such a nice hotel when I get such a great deal on Expedia. The Embassy Suites is surprisingly luxurious! They have a free happy hour reception, free breakfast that includes an omelet station, great indoor saltwater pool, and they even gave me free wifi when I had trouble connecting. The indoor vibe is fun and very mid-Century with a big water feature and live koi. The room was huge and perfect for accommodating our almost-2-yr-old in a separate area. Great stay, would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, State.

Hotel cerca del aeropuerto de Portland

Posted Aug 22, 2016
El cuarto es de buen tamaño pero las camas son muy pequeñas. El desayuno esta muy bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Visting Portland for the first time

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Suite size, included breakfast, location
Cons: Feels old. I was wondering how old the furniture and room décor really were.
Location: Near the airport. Good access to I-205. Relatively easy drive into central Portland. Nothing in the immediate area,
The initial impression wasn't great. They gave us a room with stains on one of the beds, a hairball in the bathroom, and a dirty table in the living area of the suite. We called this to their attention, and they came and changed the sheets, and removed the hairball. The next day they moved us to a new room, which WAS clean. They also gave us a voucher for free dinner, so they were clearly trying to make things right. After that, one day the failed to clean our room, but we did not complain. Overall, the hotel appears to be an older style of Embassy Suites, and in my opinion, it is ready for a refurbishment, although it is by no means dilapidated. It's just not what you expect at the level of quality associated with that hotel brand. The included breakfasts were excellent featuring some cooked to order items. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. As far as recommending it, it is convenient to the airport and is on a transit line. I would not say, "don't stay there," but if I were going again, I would at least see what else there is available. Oh, and the hot tub was out of service Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Buen area y nos sentImos comodos

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hola mi Familia y Yo cada vez que viajamos siempre nos gusta hospedamos en un Embassy por que nos hacen sentir como si estamos en casa, tienen muy buen personal gracias 😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
The location is why we choose this Embassy Suites hotel and the location was great less than 5 minutes from the airport. The amenities however lacked. The printer in the business center was broken, the hot tub out of order, breakfast wasn't available until 7:30 on the weekend and we had an early flight and at $394.75 a night and being a gold member we were still required to pay a $10 overnight parking fee..... For the money, I was disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one available with a family suite to sleep 6

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This was the only hotel available last minute with a family suite. Not the best location for us. Breakfast was great. Beds and pillows were okay. The hot tub was out of order which was frustrating. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Great to watch the runway

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good location- pleasant and efficient staff,included breakfast is Great,the shuttle is Great for quick trips to the airport !
Cons: "Long-term parking" should be brought back !! The sofa beds aren't comfy-a "quick automatic inflate" mattress would be a great improvement !!!
Location: OMSI- ZOO- Leisurely trip through the Vineyards to McMinnville for the Spruce Goose and "747 Waterpark"-water slides through the airplane fuselage
We always stay at Embassy Suites before family trips as our 7 yr old Grandson is TOTALLY enamored with planes (so am I-used to be a stewardess with Pan Am)-we can watch a hundred flights taking off or landing ALL night-This time was just a trip up to the Portland zoo and the airport for fun !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good for families. Close to airport. Good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It was average. Room had crumbs on floor from previous guests. The vents were dirty and had cobwebs. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast that's free is fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It was ok, pool water look dirty and everything else look clean accept stairs way.