Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Close to PDX
The lobby of the hotel is very inviting. The rooms are worn out and are in need of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice room and restaurants. Very accomodating staff. Walked to the Malecon and walked the full length of that-lovely. Seems to be a safe part of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: rooms updated
Location: Great location
The room was dated, the hotel needs to be remodeled
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Did you arrive by car? How were the roads?

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The room temperature was perfect, beds and pillows were nice and cozy. Close to shopping, train and freeway. Pool/spa was great as was the breakfast.
Cons: Check-in staff made no mention about the $10 parking fee, rather asked if I had arrived by car, and how the roads were. I felt a bit mislead.
Location: IKEA, Moda Center.
Quick check-in and found the room exactly as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Very Disappointing

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Fix the broken thermostat. Save enough parking for your guests. Monitor your staff, teach ethics to your staff.
The room was like an oven and after asking several times for someone to come look at it they did and said it was fine. Meanwhile we had to have them bring us some fans to at least move the stifling air. Additionally, it was obvious that they were renting parking spaces for people flying out of PDX and they rented so many that we were unable to find parking several times. When we went to check out we wanted to pay half our stay in cash and have the remaining half billed to the card. The woman took our cash and proceeded to bill the card for the entire amount. I caught the error on the receipt and they did fix it, but I had the distinct feeling that the staff member intended to pocket the cash and dispute that we ever gave her the three hundred dollars. I also watched a staff member pocket a hat dropped by a guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: atrium
Cons: to many to list
gave us a handicap room with no bath tub and charged for parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange County California

Nice hotel clean and good friendly staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We got snowed in Portland and needed a hotel for a couple of days until we could fly home. Really glad we chose this hotel. It was clean comfortable and everyone was really nice and helpful. Did not have a car so we ate in the hotel. The food was pricy but good. Our room was really nice. Enjoyed the sofa and table in the premium room. And free snacks and drinks were a plus. Keurig was nice also. Happy hour was Great! Would stay here again minus the snow storm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great location, airport shuttle. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility close to airport and my work locatio

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Speed to have rooms available.
Location: Airport
Great stay and location for my needs. Food was good and staff was very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Liked the location, room was spacious and comfortable; breakfast was awesome!