Ratings based on 1,819 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Loved the breakfast and the pool and hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma,WA

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
All was wonderful except mattresses were slumped and we didn't not get a good night rest. Even our teenager complained of uncomfortable mattresses. Nice location, breakfast buffet amazing, evening reception very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very kind staff, clean beautiful rooms.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: On bus line and easy to locate Max transportation to and from airport.
Surprised with the delightful free breakfast offerings and the evening happy hour. Very nice atmosphere, kid friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Not great

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean with lots of room and two large screen flat screen TVs. The breakfast buffet was delicious.
Cons: Really need an onsite bar and eating establishment.
Location: During the day, you can easily walk anywhere in downtown Portland. There are many cafes, bookstores, and shops nearby.
This facility is located downtown Portland, which I usually enjoy, but without an onsite bar or restaurant you need to walk or drive. This area did not feel safe to me at night. I live in a big city with a large homeless problem, but this homeless population seems mean. I was uncomfortable to be out after dark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The ameneties, size of room and comfort
Cons: Parking was a bit expensive. Fee was more than the price we paid for our rental
Location: Very good location, We visited Deschutes Brewery
We had a really good stay. Very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good. Evening drinks also a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location, nice pool, nice room. Had a problem with one of our room phones not working, and had a noise issue with the room next door that was taken care of, but, unfortunately, the night staff that worked with us was rude or disinterested about the experience. Otherwise, pleasing all the way around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in down town

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Located in the middle of downtown and close to great restaurants and bars and activities. The staff was very friendly, and the room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Downtown, close to everything

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I always stay here on my Portland visits. It's beautiful, convenient, and the 2 queen separate bedroom with a pull out in the living room is very spacious for my girl getaways with friends. Free Happy Hour and Breakfast is just icing on the cake! On 2 separate occasions, the doormen went above and way beyond. Once, my car had issues just as I pulled in front of the hotel for valet. The Valet pushed my car around the corner to a service station. On my most recent visit, it happened to be the evening of the inauguration and with the protestors in town, cabs were no where to be found. We needed a ride to an event that we were attending so the Valet drove us in his own car! Amazing service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Spacious, well-appointed room

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location; quality breakfast
Location: Restaurants, shops and galleries
Friendly, professional staff, nice view of city and mountain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland downtown

Used to be a great hotel . Something has happened.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The whole stay was a disaster, Frint desk staff not friendly , dirty , lobby facelift loooks like a room from Elvis mansion. Fights outside hotel , homeless camp at front door at night and leave their garbage in planters. Felt like a motel 6 stay .