Ratings based on 1,822 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT location in the Pearl District.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: 2 hot tubes, excellent rooms, Sarah was very helpful, and a welcome drink Saturday night.
Cons: Have a DVD player included in the room instead of having to go get one from the desk.
Location: Portland Grill with it's awesome view of the city from the 30th floor, is about 1/2 a block away. The water front is also very close and enjoyable too
Easy access to the Saturday Market and the light rail, a nice walk to the PDX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel but not so great location!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff and breakfast
Cons: Clean the pool, hot tub and black carpets.
Location: nothing to do near by. Voodoo Donuts look like an attraction to everyone but being from Canada, they can't beat Tim-Hortons Donuts.
we drove over because we didn't want to fly. Hotel itself looks nice, good breakfast and staff is friendly. i booked it because this is the only hotel i found with an indoor pool. Pool and hot tubs were there but not so clean may be this is why they keep the lighting so dark. It's a 4 star hotel in a not so pretty location of the town. no fast food or good restaurants around other than a creepy pizza shop and some street food vendors (which i think weren't so hygienic) . Mexican restaurant around the corner was the only clean place to eat or buy from. we went around town with kids to find something interesting, walked miles in downtown and rode on local trains etc, but Portland had nothing interesting other than a museum and tax-free shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent historic hotel with a great location!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location! Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very large and the included breakfast was really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and the hotel was very clean. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour is the best perk! my friends and I had the best time!
Cons: nothing. Everything is great!
Location: Right in the heart of downtown Portland. You can see voodoo donuts from your room! Close to night life and shopping.
The staff was very nice and the hotel was very clean. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour is the best perk! my friends and I had the best time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have been nice to know....

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Would have been nice to know the restraunt was out of business, a $300 deposit was required. Not things that were communicated. Also my bed was only partially made, and my final night when i got off work at 4:30pm i had to wait a half hour in the hall for housekeeping even though I requested 1pm service throughout my stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great downtown location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Love the architecture, free breakfast (which was delicious) and happy hour.
Cons: Rooms next to HAVAC system should be discounted!
Location: Great location. Walking distance to everything. Walked to the Saturday market, restaurants, shops, Pioneer mall/movie theater.
Well our stay didn't start off well, but ended well. We reserved a King non suite. When we arrived late Friday night we had a VERY small room with a queen bed with the HAVAC unit outside our room! I went back down to the desk and was told there wasn't a King available for that night. Didn't get any sleep with the noisy HAVAC unit making high pitch noises all night long. Saturday morning the front desk called to let us know our new room was ready. Not only did they give us a King mini suite, but they also deducted $75 from our first night! So in the end we were happy with our stay and the staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, Or

Beautiful hotel but....

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Stayed here for my daughters 40th bday. Was disappointed to find no lounge, no restaurant and the ice machine on our floor was broken. Not the amenities I'm accustomed to from the Embassy / Hilton. They need to change their website that claims to have all the above mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The hotel staff were helpful and knew about the history of the hotel. the hotel is beautifully restored and well maintained. our room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri-Cities WA

Beautiful and elegant hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The price vs. what you get!
Cons: If staying during a busy event weekend, SKIP the breakfast service! Go and walk a block to find your meal. Too many people, not enough seating.
Location: Hubers restaurant! Oldest in Portland and only a couple blocks walking distance from hotel. Also, Voodo Donuts! Diag. from hotel.
Wonderful hotel with everything one needs whether staying there for business or leisure with family. Quick check in, great valet service, friendly staff, and great rooms. The historic aspects of the hotel are pretty cool as well. located in a great downtown district in Portland and everything you need is within walking distance. It was fun to go explore a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Picture of second level were slightly deceptive on how tall it was but everything else was perfect