Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by heidi from fall river, ma

great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the hotel, I will definitely stay there again, I have been to other hotels in maine but this hotel was top notch and I will be there again. It was clean, easy to get to and good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick, RI

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It was our first time in Portland and we loved it! The Embassy Suites was 15 minutes from downtown and we thought that it was a perfect location! Can't wait to go again!!
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Orange County, California

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
They had a great happy hour spread and free wine and beer that included a great band. In the morning there was a great full breakfast included. Perfect location by the airport for early morning flights.
5 out of 5
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jerry from Springfield Mo soon to be Standish, Me

House hunting trip

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was good. We have stayed at this hotel many times. Breakfast was great. Chef was sensitive to my wife's gluten intolerance and cooked her breakfast to suit her. Thankful to him for that.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Wayne, ME

Love love love this place!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for us - friends getaway with ALL our kids! We really enjoyed the space provided by the suite and all the amenities! The welcome reception and the awesome full breakfast set this hotel above the rest for comfort and value.
4 out of 5
by Tara from New York

Nice room; friendly staff. Would stay again.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the spacious room (clean, attractive), the no-guilt in-room snacks that were included and the included hot breakfast. The managers buffet was disappointed; I had expected hot appetizers but it was just munchies. The staff was super nice and proud if their hotel. Would stay again and would try a different Embassy Suites based on this experience.
5 out of 5
by ERIC from Hartford Ct

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
College visit
4 out of 5
by David from CT

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, large room, made to order free breakfast, free happy hour, all nice touches Loved the pictures that lined the walls of the hotel, gave it a real nautical theme
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Orbitz
While located close to the airport, we were pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was day and night.