Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by ERIC from Hartford Ct

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
College visit
4 out of 5
by David from CT

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, large room, made to order free breakfast, free happy hour, all nice touches Loved the pictures that lined the walls of the hotel, gave it a real nautical theme
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Orbitz
While located close to the airport, we were pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was day and night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Great fitness centre and they have gluten free options at the breakfast buffet. Lovely hotel with lots of nice touches like the evening reception. This is the second time I've stayed there and I would absolutely go back.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Maine

Very Happy

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a two bedroom suite, and with 4 kids it was perfect! So thankful for the extra space and 2 bathrooms!! Breakfast was amazing, and we all had plenty to Eat!! We used the pool which was great and we had it all to ourselves! Having a noon checkout time was perfect and we didn't feel rushed at all! Very happy with our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Stayed here for a girls' night bc of the space, the breakfast and the manager's reception.. It's just what we needed and we had a great time.. Eevee at the front desk was very friendly and made check in a breeze
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Bar Harbor, Maine

Pampered in Portland

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We love staying at the Embassy suites in Portland Maine it is a great family place and the service was wonderful as well as the breakfast and convenient location. Discomfort was in the awkward design in how the suites are set up. We reserved two suites for our family and this is the second time we stay but we might look for a more spacious suite set up for our next vacation in Portland. We were grateful to have the pool and hot tub but the placement of the hot tub right as you enter the pool area is very awkward and possibly dangerous. Overall it was a wonderful place with wonderful decor in the lobby, great amenities and great service. The omelettes and omelette maker was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels