Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Clean room. Accommodating staff. Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sh, nj

Camp visitor

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Clean hotel, convenient to 95, having the suite is roomier, staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to airport, but no air traffic noise.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Pool/hot tub-- and Food & beverage.
Cons: Internet on PC's in business ctr.- Software upgrades install needed !
Location: Cape Elizabeth light house-- a must see. Scarborough Beach not far. Add the Portland Observatory tower & Portland Museum of Art and downtown eateries.
Loved the food and the chef's preparation for dinner & breakfast. Super lobster entrees, chowder, & desserts. Very fine exercise room and I swam laps in the pool almost daily & had the pool to myself in the mornings. Relaxing hot tub with whir pool jets too. The only drawback was the internet connections. Some serious slowness with outdated software, but the friendly front desk personnel will print out map quests for you. Good Wi-Fi on the I-phone though. Loved the 5:30 cheese / cracker/ vegetable/dips and sangria - a great way to meet others or enjoy the local Allagash White beer by the fire pit on a breezy evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
It was close to the airport but the hotel was really easy to find and very accommodating. The staff was incredibly friendly, and really made you feel like you belonged. The room was spacious and comfortable and just right for our stay. 10/10. Would go again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

welcoming environment

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: great service, great staff attitude
Cons: we had a minor issue with room cleaning, it was fixed instantly as soon as we reported it
Location: Very convenient for Portland and all of the Maine coast,
enjoyed every minute of it BUT I REALLY RESENT THAT EXPEDIA FINDS THAT MY COMMENT IS TOO SHORT AND SAYS "Oops! Please add a bit more to your review". Dear Expedia, you already got my money, do you want my free labor too?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, RI

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It was our first time in Portland and we loved it! The Embassy Suites was 15 minutes from downtown and we thought that it was a perfect location! Can't wait to go again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Great fitness centre and they have gluten free options at the breakfast buffet. Lovely hotel with lots of nice touches like the evening reception. This is the second time I've stayed there and I would absolutely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Stayed here for a girls' night bc of the space, the breakfast and the manager's reception.. It's just what we needed and we had a great time.. Eevee at the front desk was very friendly and made check in a breeze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ME

Nice hotel, great accommodations!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Loved the facility, loved how friendly and helpful the staff is! Clean and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT area

Exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We ended up here after our first choice was booked up. What a great "setback!" This has everything our young family of four needed: a separate room, a kitchen area with sink and fridge, and a comfortable bed. I would only say the shower area is a bit cramped if you need to bathe kids (it's super narrow), but that is being nit picky. The pool was great, and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. The staff was incredibly hospitable. Well done! We will be back!