Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke Albany

Lovely hotel short drive from portland

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Stopped here for one night on the way to Acardia national Park. Arrived early and as the room was ready they checked us in early. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Best things were the managers special and breakfast! Best omelettes ever! We dined at the hotel- food was delicious! Thanks Embassy Suites for a great stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Loud , dirty

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This hotel is dirty and loud. My room was not cleaned properly before our arrival. The A/C was very loud when the blower came on and made sleeping impossible but it did not really matter because the room next to me must have had children jumping off the beds or couches until after 1 AM . I called the front desk 3 times to complain starting at midnight. Needless to say we got very little sleep .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hits the mark

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Overall great experience. Some wear to room furniture but overall facility very well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Strategic and value for money!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Strategic location.
Location: Near Jetport and major shopping mall.
Strategic location near Jetport and major freeways (295 and 95). A lot of food and shopping outlets within 2 mile radius. The hotel was excellent, food (breakfast) was good. There were special cocktail reception in the evening. Comfortable rooms, good facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Loved the breakfast and nightly reception

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice stay, clean room and great staff. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a fantastic stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I love this hotel chain! The free breakfast offers hot food, we ate made to order eggs every morning, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, there's something for everyone! And two complimentary (alcoholic) beverages at the bar each night per guest. Rooms are clean, reasonably priced (a bargain with the included breakfast and cocktail hour) and even has two-room suites which was perfect for our group of 3 adults. Highly recommended! Only 10 minutes from downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Lots of perks for the price.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great hotel. Close to downtown (under $20 for a cab). Manager's reception is very nic and occurs everyday. Includes snacks and a complimentary beverage. The staff is very friendly and was helpful for food suggestions in the area for first timers to Portland. The omelet maker at the breakfast has an outstanding personality and makes an egg-cellent omelet. The only drawback to our stay was that our room smelled of stale smoke a little bit. But not enough to bother anyone in our party. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Simple, no frills hotel by the airport. Best part is that every room is a suite so you're able to spread out and move around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to everything.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Clean room. Accommodating staff. Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sh, nj

Camp visitor

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Clean hotel, convenient to 95, having the suite is roomier, staff very helpful.