Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sh, nj

Camp visitor

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Clean hotel, convenient to 95, having the suite is roomier, staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to airport, but no air traffic noise.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Pool/hot tub-- and Food & beverage.
Cons: Internet on PC's in business ctr.- Software upgrades install needed !
Location: Cape Elizabeth light house-- a must see. Scarborough Beach not far. Add the Portland Observatory tower & Portland Museum of Art and downtown eateries.
Loved the food and the chef's preparation for dinner & breakfast. Super lobster entrees, chowder, & desserts. Very fine exercise room and I swam laps in the pool almost daily & had the pool to myself in the mornings. Relaxing hot tub with whir pool jets too. The only drawback was the internet connections. Some serious slowness with outdated software, but the friendly front desk personnel will print out map quests for you. Good Wi-Fi on the I-phone though. Loved the 5:30 cheese / cracker/ vegetable/dips and sangria - a great way to meet others or enjoy the local Allagash White beer by the fire pit on a breezy evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
It was close to the airport but the hotel was really easy to find and very accommodating. The staff was incredibly friendly, and really made you feel like you belonged. The room was spacious and comfortable and just right for our stay. 10/10. Would go again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

welcoming environment

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: great service, great staff attitude
Cons: we had a minor issue with room cleaning, it was fixed instantly as soon as we reported it
Location: Very convenient for Portland and all of the Maine coast,
enjoyed every minute of it BUT I REALLY RESENT THAT EXPEDIA FINDS THAT MY COMMENT IS TOO SHORT AND SAYS "Oops! Please add a bit more to your review". Dear Expedia, you already got my money, do you want my free labor too?
5 out of 5
by heidi from fall river, ma

great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the hotel, I will definitely stay there again, I have been to other hotels in maine but this hotel was top notch and I will be there again. It was clean, easy to get to and good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick, RI

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It was our first time in Portland and we loved it! The Embassy Suites was 15 minutes from downtown and we thought that it was a perfect location! Can't wait to go again!!
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Orange County, California

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
They had a great happy hour spread and free wine and beer that included a great band. In the morning there was a great full breakfast included. Perfect location by the airport for early morning flights.
5 out of 5
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jerry from Springfield Mo soon to be Standish, Me

House hunting trip

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was good. We have stayed at this hotel many times. Breakfast was great. Chef was sensitive to my wife's gluten intolerance and cooked her breakfast to suit her. Thankful to him for that.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Wayne, ME

Love love love this place!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for us - friends getaway with ALL our kids! We really enjoyed the space provided by the suite and all the amenities! The welcome reception and the awesome full breakfast set this hotel above the rest for comfort and value.