Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a fantastic stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I love this hotel chain! The free breakfast offers hot food, we ate made to order eggs every morning, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, there's something for everyone! And two complimentary (alcoholic) beverages at the bar each night per guest. Rooms are clean, reasonably priced (a bargain with the included breakfast and cocktail hour) and even has two-room suites which was perfect for our group of 3 adults. Highly recommended! Only 10 minutes from downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Lots of perks for the price.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great hotel. Close to downtown (under $20 for a cab). Manager's reception is very nic and occurs everyday. Includes snacks and a complimentary beverage. The staff is very friendly and was helpful for food suggestions in the area for first timers to Portland. The omelet maker at the breakfast has an outstanding personality and makes an egg-cellent omelet. The only drawback to our stay was that our room smelled of stale smoke a little bit. But not enough to bother anyone in our party. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Simple, no frills hotel by the airport. Best part is that every room is a suite so you're able to spread out and move around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to everything.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Clean room. Accommodating staff. Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sh, nj

Camp visitor

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Clean hotel, convenient to 95, having the suite is roomier, staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to airport, but no air traffic noise.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Pool/hot tub-- and Food & beverage.
Cons: Internet on PC's in business ctr.- Software upgrades install needed !
Location: Cape Elizabeth light house-- a must see. Scarborough Beach not far. Add the Portland Observatory tower & Portland Museum of Art and downtown eateries.
Loved the food and the chef's preparation for dinner & breakfast. Super lobster entrees, chowder, & desserts. Very fine exercise room and I swam laps in the pool almost daily & had the pool to myself in the mornings. Relaxing hot tub with whir pool jets too. The only drawback was the internet connections. Some serious slowness with outdated software, but the friendly front desk personnel will print out map quests for you. Good Wi-Fi on the I-phone though. Loved the 5:30 cheese / cracker/ vegetable/dips and sangria - a great way to meet others or enjoy the local Allagash White beer by the fire pit on a breezy evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
It was close to the airport but the hotel was really easy to find and very accommodating. The staff was incredibly friendly, and really made you feel like you belonged. The room was spacious and comfortable and just right for our stay. 10/10. Would go again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

welcoming environment

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: great service, great staff attitude
Cons: we had a minor issue with room cleaning, it was fixed instantly as soon as we reported it
Location: Very convenient for Portland and all of the Maine coast,
enjoyed every minute of it BUT I REALLY RESENT THAT EXPEDIA FINDS THAT MY COMMENT IS TOO SHORT AND SAYS "Oops! Please add a bit more to your review". Dear Expedia, you already got my money, do you want my free labor too?
4 out of 5
by David from NYC

Solid

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Solid, practical choice. It's clean. Staff is great. Breakfast is very good. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have booked through Hotels for Embassy and they do not have the type of room available that we booked. We have used hotels.com for many different hotels but only have had issues with Embassy Suites. We booked that type of room for a reason and its a negative experience to get the customer's hopes up and then not have what they booked be available.