Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upper state NY

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to everything. If we would have been snowed in it would have still been an excellent stay as they had everything one could want and need.
Cons: There was a pool, hot tub and sauna but for me personally a steam room would have topped it all off!
Location: Shopping, museums, waterfront, every type of restaurant one could imagine. Airport right next door an excellent location.
Check in staff was excellent. Covered everything. Amenities were awesome and the managers reception every eve was a very nice touch. Breakfast was very diverse both hot and cold and made to order as well. If you haven't had the pleasure of staying with the Embassy then I suggest you give it a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel and guest room was very nice and clean. The staff was accommodating! The front desk set me up on the Hilton Honors program and delivered the letter with my account number right to the room so I didn't have to wait. For lunch, I needed a sandwich to go and the kitchen, even though they were closed, put together a turkey club up in 5 minutes and it was the best turkey club I've had! Hotel is a great value with a delicious breakfast and evening reception included. It's just minutes from downtown Portland. Also, very dog friendly. I travelled with my 2 dogs and had no issues. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
What more could you ask for...great breakfast, friendly service, managers reception with free cocktails, comfortable beds and pillows and bath sheet towels. All this for a great price. You'd be foolish to go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Has a kitchenette, small living room and one extra Tv. Excellent when you travel with family.
Very nice. Extra room for family to watch Tv and kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all suite near PEM

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Indoor pool and hot tub. Delicious made to order hot breakfast free! Manager's reception free drinks and snacks every afternoon. Great staff caring attitude very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Warm, welcoming lobby! Nice pool area! Love that breakfast in included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, ME

Small Bathroom

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The room has many doors, bathroom too small, expensive food and not taste good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Our stay this time was because my husband had cataract surgery and since we needed to see the doctor on the next day, too, we decided to stay over near the surgeon's office. The staff gave us a room far from the elevator for a quiet night and it was so nice having the restaurant there so we had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Stayed there many times. Free breakfast is excellent. Nice complimentary cocktails and sacks time :5::30-7:30pm. Rooms are not brand new. Front Desk changed our room from what we booked from King to double beds...they must have had some available in a non smoking section...it didn't seem like the hotel was booked. We had a no disturb sign on door and in the room when someone opened door most likely housekeeping. Second stay this has happened. Not much flexibilty in rates. Will stay again because we like the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great bargain

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: clean
We chose this hotel because it was less expensive than the ones on the waterfront in Portland. We were anxious that the airport noise might be a problem. We never heard a thing. Staff were pleasant and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the suite. The pool and hot tub were beautiful and spotless. But the nicest feature was the happy hour and omlette breakfast buffet. Very generous, nice variety, fresh. We had a very pleasant trip to Portland, in large part due to the hotel.