Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very convenient.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean & very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Needed it for my early flight... could've walked to the airport
Hotel worked out prefectly for being close by for a crazy early AM flight! Room was very nice & the staff were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: This hotel serves the best breakfast than any we have stayed in, by far! Also, the restaurant offered a variety of delicious options for dinner, at a reasonable price for gourmet-level meals. The hotel is very clean and the staff pleasant and accommodating. The evening reception is fun and relaxing and so great to come back to at the end of a busy day sight-seeing. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will return next year, too!
Cons: The beds were too firm, and the pillows were lumpy and non-supportive. However, everything was very clean and top-notch. The bartender was inattentive to hotel guests at the reception. She spent her time visiting and telling stories with others seated at the bar with her back turned to the 8-10 people waiting in line to get drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay near the airport

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Near airport, clean, good food
I and my family have stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. There is room service and a nice lobby, restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Comfortable room, friendly staff and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
One of the few times I wished we'd have spent more time at the hotel. It was comfortable, they had a pre-dinner reception in the lobby (which we missed) and breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Close to the Airport but really nice

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Close to the airport but Portland is small. You can take an Uber pretty cheaply wherever you wanna go.
Most of the time when I see that a hotel room is near the airport I get sketched out. This is not the case in Portland. This Embassy Suites is really nice and a 6.00 Uber ride from just about anything you need. Frankly, next time I go back I'll stay here and skip the car rental. The room had two TVs and a really nice couch. I couldn't even really hear the airport traffic. Great hotel, super clean room, a nice bar with good food and a front desk staff that pretty much rocks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke Albany

Lovely hotel short drive from portland

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Stopped here for one night on the way to Acardia national Park. Arrived early and as the room was ready they checked us in early. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Best things were the managers special and breakfast! Best omelettes ever! We dined at the hotel- food was delicious! Thanks Embassy Suites for a great stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Loud , dirty

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This hotel is dirty and loud. My room was not cleaned properly before our arrival. The A/C was very loud when the blower came on and made sleeping impossible but it did not really matter because the room next to me must have had children jumping off the beds or couches until after 1 AM . I called the front desk 3 times to complain starting at midnight. Needless to say we got very little sleep .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hits the mark

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Overall great experience. Some wear to room furniture but overall facility very well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Strategic and value for money!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Strategic location.
Location: Near Jetport and major shopping mall.
Strategic location near Jetport and major freeways (295 and 95). A lot of food and shopping outlets within 2 mile radius. The hotel was excellent, food (breakfast) was good. There were special cocktail reception in the evening. Comfortable rooms, good facilities.