Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Had a fridge and a kitchen
Location: Close to shopping and restaurant
Close to shopping and restaurant. Stayed only one night on our way home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Not much more than adequate

Posted Sep 27, 2016
With this hotel you will get the just the basics. The kitchen is a nice idea, but you have to request dishes, pots, and pans, etc. You also have to carry them to the room yourself. You will need to bring your own cooking oil as well. If you want any bathroom amenities you must also ask for these, including a hairdryer. The coin operated laundry facilities were costly and with the purchase of soap from a vending machine, it would cost over $6 to do one load. The room has nothing extra in it just small, thin towels. They do not provide a luggage rack or a pen and pad for notes. The "grab and go breakfast" was laughable. In fact, when we checked in, the desk clerk used a sharpie to cross out the fruit pictured on the hotel info page she gave us. Basically, there were small packaged muffins and granola bars in a cabinet under the coffee by the door. We stayed four nights and the bed was comfortable enough and it was clean. Most of the staff were polite, but others were obviously not happy to be bothered with questions. I would suggest this for a quick one night stay only, it's not worth the price otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Awesome!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay with your dogs!! Friendly staff. All around good experience. Would like them to expand the breakfast but still a great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

In the burbs

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel is tucked away in a medical office parking lot, but close to lots of stores and restaurants. The room was clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to portland

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very comfortable and clean.... And close to Portland
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you were able to enjoy your clean, comfortable accommodations and our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I stay here every time I come to Beaverton for work. It's in a great, central location, good price, and a clean place. The bed isn't the best that I have stayed in but it wasn't the worst either. I still got a good night sleep. If you're looking for a cheap hotel and don't want to "catch anything" this is it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to see you we are consistently providing you with clean, suitable accommodations for an affordable price whenever you come in town for work. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't book this hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
too much noise, never seen that kind of breakfast, only coffe and cupcake, you can hear upstair people talking, walking.... so bad, no room service unless you stay for more than a week
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had issues during your visit. I apologize for the noise issues that disturbed your sleep. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoke with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: It's location, close to family
Location: The hotel is close to excellent shopping and eating.
We chose this hotel because of its location (close to family). We were somewhat concerned after reading reviews of the property, but were pleased to find friendly staff, a well maintained, clean facility, and a comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to know that our location was close to your family, but you also found it beneficial to shopping and restaurants in the area. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for my needs.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Near main highway and convenient to restaurants and mall.
Location: Shopping mall near. Lots of eateries nearby.
Staff was extremely helpful. Very few amminities. Weekly rooom service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to read how you enjoyed our location. It is excellent knowing our location was beneficial to your stay, and that our staff were attentive and accommodating. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
The room smelled horrible. The sheets/bedding weren't clean. I got stuck in the elevator. Yes, it broke while I was in it. Front desk didn't seem fazed. There was a vicious dog on our floor that barked, snarled and lunged at us as we were leaving our room. The owners apologized and said they'd been there a month. The front desk had no idea who they were. And the cockroach running across the table was the final straw. We checked out early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you had so many issues during your stay. I am very sorry for the incident with the dog. That must have been a horrible experience and again I apologize. I would also like to apologize for the condition of the room at check in. I am sorry that there was an odor in the room and you felt the sheets were not clean. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will do our best to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.