Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice. Bed was nice, pillows were flat

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Overall experience was good. The only coming I have is the pillows were flat
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Portland – Beaverton. We are glad you had a comfortable visit and liked your room. We appreciate your observation about the pillows. Thanks for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed extremely hard, kitchen chairs filthy.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The lobby.
Cons: Everything.
The original hotel overbooked so we were sent to a "sister" hotel. The kitchen chairs were filthy with food all over them. It was awful. The bed was extremely hard and I could not sleep there during the night. No one told us that you had to ask for items that you normally find in a kitchenette. We couldn't even boil water for tea the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to your expectations, and we are truly sorry for the service issues you encountered during your stay. I was disappointed to know you were not happy with the mattress in your room and that impacted your sleep. We are very passionate about providing our guests with the cleanest facilities and we will look into where we failed in providing this to you. We will make the necessary changes so that these type of issue does not happen again to any of our guests. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to lay your heads...that's it

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: It was low priced and the staff were friendly enough...but you get what you pay for...
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom, kitchen area, and a REAL continental breakfast would improve the standards of this hotel immensely.
We needed a place to stop over...and this is definitely what this hotel was. We were disappointed with this Extended Stay as the hotel chain is rather popular in Washington state offering amazing amenities. The room wasn't cleaned thoroughly by hotel staff. The bathroom and kitchen cabinets has left over grease spills. Luckily, the bed and toilet were fine. My wife has cleaned hotels for a living and was appalled at what got missed. The photos advertised a continental breakfast but it was rather a help yourself to gas station food. Very deceptive from the pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathroom smelled.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It's a place to stay for what you paid for. Several people just hanging out and smoking outside.! Didn't feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments. We regret you were not happy with your stay with us and apologize for the issues you identified that led to your disappointment. Our goal is to provide a great experience for our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations, and your feedback will help us improve our efforts in the same. We value your business and hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cheap - you get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Near busy area.
Cons: Bed and cleanness.
Exterior is presentable, room needs major upgrade. Bed is uncomfortable, towels are old, bring your own towels, pillow cases varied between white and cream. Cheap if you're only looking for a place to sleep, otherwise, I would not recommend for family with children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa, thank you for your stay with us. We are sorry to know we failed to impress you. Your feedback is important to us as we continually make improvements to our facilities. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no problems

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location: Good restaurants very close by.
A convenient and friendly place. Lots of regular customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton. It's great to know you were impressed with our location and the service provided by our staff. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pleasant and convenient to restaurants and freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to know you had an amazing stay with us and loved our convenient location which made your stay perfect. We hope to welcome you back soon at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to restaurants and shopping, main roads

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: convenient
The staff was very helpful even though they were VERY busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay with us at Extended Stay America - Portland – Beaverton. We are thrilled to know our staff took excellent care of you and exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We were on the road for two weeks so we enjoy staying at Extended Stays for the kitchenette. Room was large and comfortable for the evening and in walking distance of restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for including us in your travel plans. It's nice to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked your well-appointed suite and our convenient location. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The main reason I chose extended stay is since they have kitchen with dishes. But they didn't get me dishes for some reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are so disappointed our dishware policy was not properly communicated to you during the check-in process. Our guests often bring their personal items from home to use in their suite, so that's why our amenities are available upon request at the front desk and always complimentary. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager