Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't count on BREAKFAST at this hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I booked this hotel since i wanted FREE BREAKFAST. I was disappointed when I saw only Muffins and Granola bars for breakfast. If you are looking for BREAKFAST book a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Rajeev, We know how important it is to start your day with something nutritious, we are sorry you were not impressed by our complimentary grab and go breakfast offerings. We will share your feedback with our brand leaders to utilize when they are making new offering decisions. Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. We do hope to have you stay with us again. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my conference

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for my event. I could get to conference and food quickly.
Cons: Could use better cleaning staff and bed.
Location: Walking distance to food. Fred Meyer is walking distance for groceries so you can make food in your room.
I chose it for the location and in that regard it was awesome. Very easy to get to and find. It was loud. You could hear anyone that walked out front and every morning there was constant yelling from people leaving. The bathroom fan was loud and you could hear it in other rooms. The bed was really hard and the bathroom tiles were quite gross. The tub itself was clean, but the surround needed a good scrubbing a month ago. The garbage can under kitchen sink was full when I checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We agree that our location is convenient for shopping, restaurants and entertainment for our guests to enjoy. We are sorry your rest was disturbed due to noise for a variety of reasons. We also apologize for the lack of detail by our housekeeping team. We will review the protocols in place so this does not continue. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon. Safe travels! General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Don't stay at Beaverton ESA

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This was my second time stayed at ESA, I chose this hotel based on the location and my great experience from the previous stayed. I was very disappointed, mostly due to the cleanliness of the room. The toilet was dirty, I meant DIRTY like it hasn't been cleaned for at week, there were hairs in the bathtub, oil stains on the microwave and pet smell. I understand that ESA is not a four stars hotel but I expect the room to be cleaned and comfortable... very disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sandy, thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback. Our team is committed to providing clean, comfortable and well maintained suites for our guests. However, we sincerely apologize that we fell short in this case. Please know your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure a review of our processes. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make this up to you on a future stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location was close in proximity to husbands job
Cons: Daily maid service, a REAL continental breakfast. Put all dogs in one building or away from other guests w/o dogs.
We stayed for 2 nights, and this was our second stay. Our first stay was 3 nights. First the room was ok, but it's not carpeted so it was COLD. Also, they advertise a "continental breakfast", well there was hardly anything continental about it. It was oatmeal packets, hot water, and coffee. Some granola bars and pre-packaged small muffins. I travel a lot, and when I see continental breakfast I think fruit, cereal, milk, juices, eggs, waffle makers. It was very disappointing - especially since I travel with my 5 year old and rely on an easy morning. I pay extra for the convenience of a continental breakfast - it was bad. Also, we did not get any maid service, not once in 5 days total. We won't be staying there again, we only did so because my husband travels for work and it was close to his location. We found a better hotel for cheaper within 2 miles with maid service and a real breakfast. Also, they allow dogs on the property so we were awoken at 4 am (5 year old included) by a loud, large dog barking for 3 hours straight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you being our guest and providing your feedback. We are pleased our location was convenient for your needs. We know how important it is to start your day off right with a good breakfast, so we are sorry our selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We will certainly pass along your feedback to the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. I am sorry if our staff did not communicate our weekly housekeeping service program and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.  Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Burn smell in the room We Need to used freebrez

Posted Jan 4, 2017
It is just a place that stay bring your personal needs like soap and towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. It's good to know your stay was overall good, although we apologize for your disappointment with the in-suite amenities. Since our suites are designed for guests staying multiple nights desiring home-like living, these guests often bring their own bath amenities such as hairdryers and toiletries. These items are available and complimentary at the front desk at any time. Kitchenware for your suite is also available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Helpful accommodating staff. Nice guests all around good experience for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Helpful accommodating staff. Nice guests all around good experience for me. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Portland – Beaverton. It's so nice to know you were pleased with the exceptional service from our well-trained staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to relatives

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room needs lots of tlc. Needs lots of things fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your visit to the area. We are glad you were overall pleased with your stay. We appreciate your observations about our suites, and we will share the same with appropriate individuals in our organization. We would love for you to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience for every guest, and we apologize if we fell short. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great, very friendly. Was there on a business trip so I only used the hotel at night after work. Slept well loved the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America – Portland- Beaverton. We are glad that your stay with us was so enjoyable and that you loved our staff as well as the breakfast we served. Your comfort is our top priority, so we are happy to know you rested well. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Took three times to get a room.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
First room had been used by smoker, Second room had paint smell. Never got cooking items promised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. Please accept our apologies for your experience in not meeting your expectations, and for failing to maintain our high standards. We are working to remedy the issues you mentioned so the next time your stay will be absolutely perfect. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience. Please come back and see us again. Sincerely, General Manager