Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The staff were very nice and helpful. And the room was also really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you valued the customer service provided by our staff as well as the condition of your room. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still looking for rfeund of one night both rooms.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We had to leave on Saturday not Sunday. We told this to desk clerk upon check in. She told us to contact Expedia, which I did and have received no refund no reply. Can I get this matter resolved? Sandra Schutte
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The price was about it. The location worked fine for us because we were up early enough to get ahead of traffic. The evening was a horribly long drive
Cons: Cleanliness. The Toilet had not been cleaned and the vent has years of accumulated dirt on it. One of the beds did not have bedding on it????
Location: The edge field is a few miles east on the bridge city pub is a few miles west.
We had a long week in PDX for work and this motel was really the only thing that we considered an affordable option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room was not clean and bedding was missing from one of the beds. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are taking the necessary steps to make sure this does not happen again. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay for the price

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Price though Hotwire
Cons: Cheesy breakfast, not enough towels or soap & shampoo in room
No soap in room, partial shampoo, only 1 set of towels in room ( I was alone so no real biggie)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there were issues during your time with us. In response to your feedback, I will be focusing on the housekeeping department to better ensure rooms are properly cleaned and guest ready. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SeaTac, United States of America

Great staff, horrible room conditions!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the front desk staff. They're friendly and very helpful.
Cons: room is stinky, and dirty
Front desk staff is very nice, friendly and helpful. Room is stinky and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The condition of your room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this does not happen again, I will be inspecting all rooms before guests' arrival and retraining our housekeeping department to properly clean rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with you feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Most shopping nearby
The hotel is great near shopping areas and highway, hence on convenient for travelling and business. Very cooperative and pleasant staff. My room was clean but had lingering smell and carpet needs replacing. Clean kitchen and adequate supplies for comfortable stay. Bathroom needs ventilation fan to prevent mildew/mold and fogging mirror.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. It is great to read our convenient location was perfect to your needs and that our staff was very helpful. However, I am disappointed about the cleanliness issues you mentioned, which our staff have been addressed on to fix. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very helpful staff, quiet area, easy access to Highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great t see you valued our quiet, convenient location. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthiest place I've ever stayed in

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Clean it!
Location: Good location, close to transit. Lots of sightseeing nearby.
This place was filthy. The toilet and bedsheets were clean, the kitchen wasn't too bad, although there were items in the fridge from the previous occupant. However, when we walked in, our shoes stuck to the floor, it was so dirty. The carpet was filthy. The table was dirty and sticky, the night tables were dirty. I doubt the bathtub had ever been washed. We opted to wash the the surfaces we could, including the floor, and stayed in the room, as we needed the kitchen and had already paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your room was not cleaned properly and your experience was not enjoyable. In response to your feedback, I am speaking with our housekeeping staff one-on-one to go over what is expected of a clean room. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good access

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: quiet location near downtown
Cons: The computer system was backing up when I checked in. Perhaps two systems could back up at different times so one is always available.
Location: Easy access to the Freeways. Museums / the arts / galleries, wine and beer tastings, hikes / walks / scenic drives
My family lives in down town Portland and this hotel was close to all of them and only 10 min to the airport / car rentals. Security was good with key card entry after dark and double locks on the room doors. It sets back in a quiet neighborhood, but has access to main freeways nearby. I did not eat there, but they do offer coffee and light snacks in the morning. The kitchenette was convenient, but check the setting on the fridge. The first night it froze my water bottle solid. Clean and Comfortable bed and pillows. They have things like dishes, hair dryers, etc... at the front desk; just ask. Free WI-FI, 2 desks, and plenty of outlets in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you had a good experience. Thank you for the feedback about the WiFi. I will address this with our corporate IT department. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Terrible

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room not cleaned, Bathroom sink clogged No pots and pans available to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your room was not completely clean and that you were not offered kitchen items at check in. To make sure this does not happen again, I will be instructing our team on the proper way to clean a room and to make sure my front desk staff explain all amenities available to guests. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.