Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Po Kuei

so so

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
the room is OK, big and clean. However,there is something "difference" in this hotel. 1. you have to borrow everything from the frontdesk, incluging coffee machine, hair dryer, cup ,dish. 2. there is no place for breakfast. you have to bring everything from the frp desk to your room. But dont't worry, because the breakfast is almost "nothing". 3. you should go earlier for the breakfast, we go for breakfast at around 0850, and there is no bread anymore there. and the stuff just said"the bread is finished"!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our amenities not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be sure to share your comments regarding our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office. Additionally, I will work with our staff to make sure we are properly stocking our breakfast and clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
by Neil from St. John's Newfoundland

Great place to stay for a couple with a baby.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating people at the desk. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockport, ME Whiting, NJ

Very convinced and extremely comfortably & CLEAN

Posted Feb 8, 2016
My husband and I do a lot of traveling and I am very very picky and very meticulous when it comes to room cleanliness. Not only was the staff GREAT. (Meaning very pleasant and courteous) but I have never seen a cleaner room. It was spacious, well priced and very conveniently located. Overall I have to say this was one of if not the nicest hotel we have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! It’s great to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a wonderful stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stayed at Extended Inn

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We were relegated to a smaller and less appealing hotel after being informed the night of our check in that the extended stay wasn't available. I was not satisfied with the room, and thankfully we were going to be gone by the following morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay with us did not meet your standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take the necessary steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Gang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter from Alameda

A roadside hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Extended Stay America: My wife and I were driving down from the White Mountains and already spent a large chunk of our budget. Therefore, a hotel in Scarborough is a better choice than a more expensive one in Portland. With this being said, Extended Stay America is in fact a “value” pick. This is a well-run hotel – clean and spacious room, comfortable bedding and friendly personnel at the desk. There is a big shopping mall nearby. We slept well here. A resident of Alameda, CA 10/7/2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Agnes from Canada

Bare minimum, just like camping

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel does not include a coffee maker, hair dryer, maid service or fresh towels as standard hotel service. Have to request it as additional, but they don't tell you that at the start. The staff is very friendly though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will work with our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diane from Pennsylvania

Clean, friendly, good location!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here as we visited Cape Elizabeth, Freeport, and Kennybunkport. It was a perfect central location between the airport and the places we chose to visit daily. Breakfast is very simple, but sufficed for us. We were gone all day and didn't need the kitchen much, but it was nice to have it available. Room was clean. All staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.