Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockport, ME Whiting, NJ

Very convinced and extremely comfortably & CLEAN

Posted Feb 8, 2016
My husband and I do a lot of traveling and I am very very picky and very meticulous when it comes to room cleanliness. Not only was the staff GREAT. (Meaning very pleasant and courteous) but I have never seen a cleaner room. It was spacious, well priced and very conveniently located. Overall I have to say this was one of if not the nicest hotel we have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! It’s great to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a wonderful stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stayed at Extended Inn

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We were relegated to a smaller and less appealing hotel after being informed the night of our check in that the extended stay wasn't available. I was not satisfied with the room, and thankfully we were going to be gone by the following morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay with us did not meet your standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take the necessary steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Alameda

A roadside hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Extended Stay America: My wife and I were driving down from the White Mountains and already spent a large chunk of our budget. Therefore, a hotel in Scarborough is a better choice than a more expensive one in Portland. With this being said, Extended Stay America is in fact a “value” pick. This is a well-run hotel – clean and spacious room, comfortable bedding and friendly personnel at the desk. There is a big shopping mall nearby. We slept well here. A resident of Alameda, CA 10/7/2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Agnes from Canada

Bare minimum, just like camping

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel does not include a coffee maker, hair dryer, maid service or fresh towels as standard hotel service. Have to request it as additional, but they don't tell you that at the start. The staff is very friendly though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will work with our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Pennsylvania

Clean, friendly, good location!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here as we visited Cape Elizabeth, Freeport, and Kennybunkport. It was a perfect central location between the airport and the places we chose to visit daily. Breakfast is very simple, but sufficed for us. We were gone all day and didn't need the kitchen much, but it was nice to have it available. Room was clean. All staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida and MA.

Comfy!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, housekeeping is a plus and love being able to save some money on meals by doing my own once in a while.
Cons: no
Location: You have so much at your disposal---shopping sightseeing, public transportation to many surrounding areas.
I have stayed here many times and have always felt very safe and comfortable. Hotel personnel has always taken care of any minor problems and been very gracious. Often I am greeted by my name!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taryn F.

Alumni Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on CheapTickets
Customer service was great! Very accommodating and friendly staff!