Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel was very sketchy. Lots of people living in it childten and barbeque out, doormats in front of doors. Move permanent residents away from single night stay guests. Room was somewhat clean, peeled back the sheetts to check mattress and did not find any bugs just lots of dirt & debris on matttress place needs to be sanitized.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a mediocre place

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Nice location with beautiful trees.
If you really wanted to do some cooking in the "kitchen", you would be seriously disappointed. What you are given is minimal. Initially we were given a broken toaster and it took hours to get a replacement as the desk person was too busy flirting with various men.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Sara Myers-General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize that the toaster was not functional and that the front desk was slow to replace it. I appreciate the feedback and hope to provide a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is NOT a 3 Star Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: It was fairly clean looking- at least no bedbugs.
Cons: The staff. The appliances in the room. The price.
Location: It is in a business park.
The smoke alarm was sitting on the floor when we got into our room. Our air conditioning barely cooled the room off. It felt like a swamp- muggy and moist every time we went in there. The fridge didn't cool either- so if you put a soda in there- don't expect a refreshing experience when you take it out. The blow dryer didn't heat. Now- we probably could have let this all slide if we were paying $60 a night- which is what this hotel is worth- at most-- but we paid much more... We tried to get a hold of the front desk one morning- tried calling on an off for about an hour. Finally let it ring long enough that their answering service picked up- I told her I had been trying to get a hold of the front desk - and her response was 'Keep trying or walk to the office.' I told her I had foot surgery recently- and that I would rather not take the walk over- since I just had a question for them. And she scoffed at me- and said to just keep trying or walk over. She didn't want to do her job and take a message or be nice or helpful. The evening front desk person seemed incapable of doing her job. She checked us in- didn't activate the key cards (okay, simple mistake). She activated them. The next day- the cards stopped working again- she looked in the computer- 'oh, it looks like 'whoever' activated them before only did it for one day. That 'whoever' was her. We had friends that stayed a little further at the Grand Hotel at Bridgeport. They paid the same. Go there instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not pleasant or enjoyable. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining my front desk staff and making sure they know where extra items are kept so they may help guests as best they can. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you are in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Too many to list.
This was my first and very likely my last stay at Extended Stay America. Apparently the building was renovated and had recently reopened. The landscape near the building still had the construction dust covering the plants...it wasn't washed off. However the room was worse. The room looked like the renovations was not complete. There was construction dust still visible in the room, a broken light fixture, no tv remote, towel rack in bathroom was not mounted, the fridge door would not close/seal completely and upon opening it, water from condensation would spill onto the floor. Hotel staff were told and they said they would take care of some of the issues...sadly, they did nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Sara Myers-General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear about the problems you had during your stay. I have just recently taken over the property and greatly appreciate any feedback that will help us improve the quality and service guests receive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible place!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a terrible place. Lots of outside noise from people drinking and smoking outside their rooms. Smell of smoke was coming through ventilations. Inside the fridge was so noisy and kept us awake at night. On top of all that for a family with children they gave us a single bed when I had booked 2 double beds weeks ago. The type clientele did not look like business travellers or vacationer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not enjoyable and that these issues happened during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we respond to any noise complaints as soon as we receive them and take care of any maintenance issues that are brought to our attention. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Junction City, OR

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean but lousy "grab and go" breakfast and no coffee pot in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us because of the grab-and-go breakfast and lack of coffee maker in your room. In response to your feedback, I will send your feedback to our corporate office. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Jan from Walla Walla, WA

Very dissapointed!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
I finally get to my room after waiting for the computer to work so she could finish checking me in and I find nothing is working because nothing is plugged in including the cable hook up and tv. All the lights are unplugged but one and most of the light bulbs had to be replaced. Out side of my door are two large garbage cans overflowing with garbage. My room smelled like someone had used a sour dish rag to wipe everything down. To top everything off there was no ice machine and the breakfast was pathetic! For the price I paid, I expected much more!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not a great experience. To prevent this from happening again, I will be diligent in my efforts to check every room before guests arrive to insure they are up to ESA standards . We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Julian, CA

Close to our related function

Posted Jul 13, 2016
There was construction under way and they started work around 8 AM on Monday morning when we were waking up from a late night on Sunday. Our card key didn't work the second day to open room making us go back to office to get it to work again. Other than that all was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed you had to endure the construction noise and issues with the key card. We are currently undergoing renovations so thank you for being patient during that time. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsdale, NJ

Decent Motel Close to Interstate 5

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Close to Interstate 5, to & from Portland was easy The surrounding was very pleasant - with greenery and woods and relatively fewer traffic
Cons: 1). Stop copying customer's driver license-It contains birth date, address, if falling into the wrong hand can result in ID theft 2).Update the rooms
1)Check in - the clerk photo-copied my driver license. I strongly objected to the practice. My credit card had already been charged by Expedia. All the clerk needed to do was to match my credit card to my driver license. There was no need to photo-copy. That copy can be misused. In the age of rampant identity theft, I am amazed that Extended Stay still carries on with this practice. It makes customers really uneasy. This should affect Expedia's reputation also. At my next stop in Seattle, StayBridge didn't copy my driver license. The clerk just double-check against my credit card. 2). Found a few ants crawling on the bath-tub wall 3). The tub needed to be re-caulked. It showed brown stains. The bathroom needs to be updated. My room # was 358. June 14-17 3). The screen over the window next to the door showed signs of being jimmied before. 4). Free breakfast was skimpy-coffee was O.K, only twinkie-like cake, too sweet. Fruits were good, though No place to sit, had lug things back to my room from the office. quite a walk and then two flights of stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. To make sure this does not happen again, I will make sure all rooms are inspected for ant activity and speak with my manager about discontinuing the practice of copying guests' IDs. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I have took note of the tube issue you mentioned. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels