Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located near shopping & restaurants with free transportation within a 5 mile radius. There's a great complimentary breakfast, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was anxious about staying what I thought was too far from Old Port but I was wrong. Free 10 minute shuttle rides!! Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We're in Portland 3 to 4 times a year this will be our new place. I feel priced out of the Old Port hotels we've been staying at for a lot of years. I'm so happy to have found an alternative great hotel for our future trips to Portland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

just another hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: list is too long just better to stay else where .
We stayed here based on Expedia's rating . I t was over rated by a land slide . Black mold in vent fan and stained mildew stained grout. tiny corner room for four people . Bath room was so tiny I thought I was in a camper or boat. four people registered but two towels.Again because of this weird corner room configuration. hotel was under construction so all the construction equipment took up all parking spaces. we had to basically illegally park . I highly suggest going across street to court yard or down road to Mary minor . we stay in Portland all the time mush better choices for the money. With parking and no mold. Crazy!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very good hotel near the mall and freeway

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was good, and very well managed. Nice furniture, fridge, microwave.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms are small. The fans in the bathroom are noisy and on the same switch as the light. They should be replaced with quiet ones.
Stayed there a week while moving our son into University of New England (which is about 15 minutes away). They were painting the exterior during our stay, and the road out front was being resurfaced by the city. In spite of all that, we still enjoyed our stay. With the construction crew parked at the hotel, there was a shortage of parking at night, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Summer tourist spot

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This is a nice hotel with comfortable (but small) rooms. It would have been a much better stay had there not been construction going on the entire week of our stay. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating, except for the guy who was supposed to find a way to switch our fridge that kept freezing everything. The breakfast buffet was good. An overall very good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Construction going on. Not told at time of registe

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness and more desk personnel
Location: Was close to restaurants and shopping mall.
Room did not get cleaned one day. Bathroom had no clean towels or toiletries. Bed not made nor looks vacumned all the time we were there,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
It was clean and everyone was nice , gd breakfast, very peaceful. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Excellent service, great foods and comfortable bed

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can see rate this 5*
Location: Walmart, Restaurants, Christmas Tree Store
Was fantastic arranged to shuttle us, had great rooms, clean, great breakfast and everyone was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Hotel staff was incredibly accommodating and went out of their way to ensure I had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, great foods
Always happy first time at this one as travel agent I would and will highly recommend this one.