Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was anxious about staying what I thought was too far from Old Port but I was wrong. Free 10 minute shuttle rides!! Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We're in Portland 3 to 4 times a year this will be our new place. I feel priced out of the Old Port hotels we've been staying at for a lot of years. I'm so happy to have found an alternative great hotel for our future trips to Portland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

just another hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: list is too long just better to stay else where .
We stayed here based on Expedia's rating . I t was over rated by a land slide . Black mold in vent fan and stained mildew stained grout. tiny corner room for four people . Bath room was so tiny I thought I was in a camper or boat. four people registered but two towels.Again because of this weird corner room configuration. hotel was under construction so all the construction equipment took up all parking spaces. we had to basically illegally park . I highly suggest going across street to court yard or down road to Mary minor . we stay in Portland all the time mush better choices for the money. With parking and no mold. Crazy!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very good hotel near the mall and freeway

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was good, and very well managed. Nice furniture, fridge, microwave.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms are small. The fans in the bathroom are noisy and on the same switch as the light. They should be replaced with quiet ones.
Stayed there a week while moving our son into University of New England (which is about 15 minutes away). They were painting the exterior during our stay, and the road out front was being resurfaced by the city. In spite of all that, we still enjoyed our stay. With the construction crew parked at the hotel, there was a shortage of parking at night, however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Summer tourist spot

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This is a nice hotel with comfortable (but small) rooms. It would have been a much better stay had there not been construction going on the entire week of our stay. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating, except for the guy who was supposed to find a way to switch our fridge that kept freezing everything. The breakfast buffet was good. An overall very good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Construction going on. Not told at time of registe

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness and more desk personnel
Location: Was close to restaurants and shopping mall.
Room did not get cleaned one day. Bathroom had no clean towels or toiletries. Bed not made nor looks vacumned all the time we were there,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend away

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a girls weekend away for my friends birthday it was so nice and relaxing just what we needed! There was plenty of great restaurants in the area as well as a quick trip to downtown Portland which is beautiful!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Greenville Jct ME

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a shot stay. Very nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from NH

Pass this one by

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had checked in late because we were out at a concert, in the night staff was terrible. The hotel desk attendant was named Mark and he was rude discourteous and wouldn't even give us extra towels. Good luck with this place the beds were uncomfortable the rooms were small and they don't have any cots for kids.