Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel tucked away from city traffic

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Stayed here for the first time last week, then again this week. We've driven by the this hotel hundreds of times, but for whatever reason never stayed. This time we decided to stay and booked through Expedia. Price was very reasonable for a hotel of this class. The room was comfortable, furnished nicely, and best of all, the bed was top of the line. It's quiet as a cave ... no sounds from next door rooms, hallways or upper floors. We slept fantastic. The hotel is perfectly situated near the Maine Mall, Wal-Mart, Sams, and other shopping areas, but off the main drag, which minimizes road noises and congestion. The staff was fantastic ... very helpful.... very professional. We travel to Portland quite often and this hotel is now on my list. Don't know why it took so long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and updated

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room was clean and front desk was ok...............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Clean, convenient location and very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Staff and room
Dissapointed with the room I was provided and the check in process. Staff was not very friendly and even forgot they gave me room 115 and sent another guest to my room accidentally. Later that same night they called me at 11:15pm asking who I was and was I in the correct room. I am a Marriott rewards 20+ year customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 14, 2016
No frills hotel. We stayed here based on coast and proximity to airport b
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Tiny rooms in need of updating..

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast and great location.
Cons: Update the lumpy beds and tiny bathrooms! And honor the actual reservations you receive.
Location: Right near all kinds of shopping as well as several dining options, and very close to downtown Portland.
This was an OK hotel in a great location. The included breakfast was actually quite tasty and plentiful. The rooms however were tiny and in need of updates -- the bathrooms in particular were barely big enough to stand in! They also refused to honor our reservation for a king room and gave us a room with two doubles instead. They also blamed Expedia for the reservation being wrong, which is very unprofessional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inadequate shower

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The shower does not allow you to regulate the water before you step in. Therefore you either get scalded by hot water or doused with ice cold frigid water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very serviceable place to stay in the Portland area. Always clean with friendly staff. Very comfortable beds. Nice flat screen tv. Bathroom is small but not a problem. Breakfast is good, providing great overall value. This is not a resort, but it is a nice place to stay if in the Portland area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location travel wise; very clean, good verity at free continental breakfast; decent outdoor pool; not pleased with beds- too soft and not too new. Otherwise, great stay!