Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corvallis oregon

Comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The room and location
Cons: The breakfast buffet. They couldn't keep up with the food. They ran out of everything.
Location: Close to the malls and restaurants
The room was very comfortable and pretty new. My only complaint was during breakfast. There was no food at all, they ran out of everything. They couldn't keep up with the hot food. The line was very long. they need to be ready if they know the hotel is full for such a busy labor weekend. Then I go to the gym and there's no water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Karilyn T., Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your stay. We apologize for the wait time during the complimentary breakfast. Our staff worked as quickly as they could and kept breakfast open as long as necessary to ensure no one went away hungry. It can be difficult to maintain a stocked breakfast bar when so many people attempt to eat at the same time and block the staff from being able to enter to restock. Food supply was not the issue so much as access to restock the food was problematic. We apologize for the wait you experienced and hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca.

Nice location..."wooded" and convenient.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Good parking even when the hotel was full. Basic for the brand and exactly as expected....except a better location.
Cons: needed a few more baggage carts.
Location: walking to small center offering "everything" including a "Chinese food , frozen yogurt" store. Nice and safe walking all around the area.
While only a block or so off major highway 5 the situation was such that you had the feeling of being way out in the woods. Nice property. Nice breakfast. Nice staff. Nice experience. Taxes in the area very high! but not the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A wonderful experience

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It was a family vacation. I pleased that we stayed @ the Fairfield Inn. Great location surrounded by trees and green belts in the heart of Lake Oswego. The checking in staff Jocelyn is very friendly and efficient, and she is very knowledgeable about different floor plans of the rooms and trip tips of the vicinity! Breakfast is outstanding! We would definitely choose to stay @ the same hotel on our future trips!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Karilyn T, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ruston, wa

Great Hotel, Great Location. Staff Was Amazing.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, Rates, Staff, and the indoor pool.
Cons: nothing
Location: Mini mart, Applebees, Olive Garden across the street.
Really nice hotel for this amount of money. Pool was amazing since it is indoors. Staff was willing to fill all of are needs. Loved that you did not have to leave the hotel to get snacks and treats.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Quiet and easy to get to

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great hotel quite, clean and easy to get to very quiet and nestled in the trees. Breakfast was up to par with other hotels I have been to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

An enjoyable stay (mostly)

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, convenient location, very comfortable bed.
Cons: Take Room #012 out of commission.
Location: V
We stayed three nights here and very much enjoyed it. The only drawback was that for our first night, we were staying in room #012 which we did not know was directly below the kitchen. At 5:30am, there was lots of noise coming from the kitchen above us as the workers began to prepare breakfast and it woke us up immediately. A call to the front desk explained the situation to us and our room was cheerfully changed. I suggest that perhaps that room should be taken out of commission as a guest room since I can't imagine anyone sleeping through the noise. Since they prepare breakfast seven days a week, I would imagine that they get plenty of complaints about the early morning noise. After that, the stay was totally enjoyable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Rocklin

Nice for a Stop Over

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good single night here as a stop over while driving from WA to CA. Staff was friendly and the room was quite clean. It did lack any extra bedding, but the staff was helpful in getting some. Neighborhood was nice and easy freeway access. Only downside was that I had hoped to use the jacuzzi, but it was filled with little kids almost the entire night (not relaxing!). Decent hot breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by Jane from Gig Harbor

Not going back

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled. The sink smelled like mold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, my son loved the pool. Our room was on the lower level below the lobby and we heard noise all night though. Would definitely request a non basement room next time.