Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Great Hotel, Great Staff!! Clean!! Good Breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Friendly service , clean facility , comfortable room . My family loved the pool and spa but would have preferred a better room for what I paid for .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elizabeth & Alex was the best

Posted Apr 15, 2018
I called the day of my arrival to confirm and confirm through my email confirmation. Well once i arrived all of the rooms were sold out. Alex made sure to place us somewhere else with the Marriott expense. We came back the next day and Elizabeth treated us with the up most respect and royalty treatment. I still love the Marriott and will visit again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: room, lobby and food
Cons: same could improve the amaze road going to hotel
hope can find the customer more easier to get in hotel rather amaze road, but so far good hotel and employee. Thank u
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming. They offer you water and fruit when you get there at no cost. The hotel was quiet . Bed and pillows very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Business Stay~ had a late check in. Called ahead, the front desk was ready when I arrived making check in very fast. I was put on the floor of choice. Breakfast the next morning was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great experience

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Loved how clean the hotel was and my room looked spotless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair.

Posted Mar 11, 2018
There are multiple hotels in the Portland area with the Marriott name. This includes two with the name Fairfield. I took the wrong shuttle to the wrong Fairfield Marriott in and having to go back to the airport and then back to the right Marriott. There is no consideration for expediting this process. When I called the hotel I was on hold for 20 minutes before I was able to arrange for a different Cheryl. I gave staff three stars only because there’s not enough staff. The person at the desk when I checked and it was helpful and friendly, however she seemed a little overworked and a little distracted by having to multitask with other people. Otherwise I would read it as fair not so good but not terrible either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Fine facilities, friendly staff, poor management.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: It was clean and the hotel staff was friendly.
Cons: The key situation needs to be fixed right away. Also, the manager stinks at customer service, and needs to empower his staff to make decisions.
Location: It is within a couple of miles of several food places, and GrubHub delivers. We enjoyed eating at Beaches on the Columbia River.
We had a group of 11 rooms for 4-6 nights. One room flooded somehow the 1st night by the bathroom & door--got their luggage all wet. The hotel was full so they made them stay in the flooded room a second night before offering to move them, but only offered one night for free. This isn't Super 8, so we felt the manager should be embarrassed to charge for a room in that condition, especially considering how many rooms we had for how many nights. We never actually spoke to him because he was never there, but several of this front desk staff openly complained about what a terrible manager he was and couldn't believe how he handled this. I called the national Marriott # to complain and they said it would have to be handled locally. On top of that, they had a really annoying issue with the keys. I had to get a new key at least a dozen times because they would just stop working, even though I would keep it away from my cell phone. And for 2 of the 11 rooms the door locks completely malfunctioned and they had to actually use a crowbar to get in the rooms, and then one of them had to move rooms at midnight (which is a total pain) because the lock wasn't functional after that. Also had a day where they just didn't clean our room even though we didn't have Do Not Disturb sign up. Other than that, the breakfast was decent, and the common area in the lobby was great for groups to gather. The indoor pool was pretty small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stsy5

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Great room. Very clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that I was awakened multiple times during the night because I could hear my neighbors taking until 2am. The walls between units are very thin and I could hear everything. the walls could have been built a like thicker. Everything else was great.