Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect to actually get a room.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything - especially if you book a reservation for someone you have a room available.
We're from Canada and booked this hotel months in advance for the annual swat meet at Portland's expo center. First I'd like to explain how hard it is to even book a decently priced hotel for this event as all room rates rise $200 per night. We show up at Fairfield at night after 8 hours of travel to be told that they are sold out of rooms and this "happens sometimes." After having to get mad - they tell us the Days Inn has 2 rooms available and they're going to pay for the first night for us - that was extremely appreciated until the next day when we come back to our hotel room to find out that it was only booked for the night before and not the 2 more nights that we needed. If it wasn't for the days inn going out for their way to accommodate 4 of us would've been sleeping in one truck. Fairfield Inn was brutal, especially during such a busy event where people come from all over to attend. I will never stay here again because even if you book a reservation don't expect to actually get a room!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Good place for families to stay. Renovations in march 2017 but otherwise friendly and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay the night

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Came to Portland for a concert & dinner. Good place to stay & a short drive to downtown. Had a great time.
3 out of 5
by Frederick

Eh, overpriced motel

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the property is acceptable. The exterior and lobby are up to date. The room is slightly upper scale typical motel. The bath tub/shower had black areas of tile grout and worn fixtures. Very unappealing to take a shower in. We were placed right next to the elevator and housekeeping closet. Housekeeping staff is beyond loud in the closet area and hallways; slamming their carts into walls and the elevator. Beyond annoying for guests!! We will definitely not book this property again, even for a fittingly low $99 rate. We would have asked for a room change, but we're too tired from traveling for the added hassle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel but highway noise is a problem

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
All even numbered rooms are facing the I-5 and noise level is these rooms is terrible. Our family couldn't sleep well through the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good service

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was close to PIR where we ran a race.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a couple of exits away from everything

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just a little off the beaten path but only an exit or two away from everything. Great value for a family weekend getaway which makes it easy to come back over and over again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, comfortable bed, inconvenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Thank you for a clean, comfortable place to stay. This place was fine for a quick overnight stay, but if we were planning a longer visit it wouldn't be my first choice. The location is inconvenient and there is really nothing in the area to (shopping, fast food, or sights). Really, it was just a good, safe bedroom at an affordable price - but that's all we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Difficult to Find

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: I had just finished volunteering at the Girl Scout Girl Fest in the nearby Expo Center.
The hotel is nice with nice amenities. The hot breakfast is nice. Finding the hotel in the dark was difficult. There is a 1 lane access road to the hotel that requires going back behind a strip mall. Plus this is the access road for the Courtyard and the Residence Inn. It is not well marked or well lighted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vaughn, United States of America

Great Location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The location is great - 5 minute walk to MAX metro. Beds were comfy.
Cons: No restaurants nearby. There is nothing I did not like. Don't know why I have to write so much here!
Location: Close to MAX metro - close to I-5 north of city center