Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, comfortable bed, inconvenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Thank you for a clean, comfortable place to stay. This place was fine for a quick overnight stay, but if we were planning a longer visit it wouldn't be my first choice. The location is inconvenient and there is really nothing in the area to (shopping, fast food, or sights). Really, it was just a good, safe bedroom at an affordable price - but that's all we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Difficult to Find

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: I had just finished volunteering at the Girl Scout Girl Fest in the nearby Expo Center.
The hotel is nice with nice amenities. The hot breakfast is nice. Finding the hotel in the dark was difficult. There is a 1 lane access road to the hotel that requires going back behind a strip mall. Plus this is the access road for the Courtyard and the Residence Inn. It is not well marked or well lighted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vaughn, United States of America

Great Location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The location is great - 5 minute walk to MAX metro. Beds were comfy.
Cons: No restaurants nearby. There is nothing I did not like. Don't know why I have to write so much here!
Location: Close to MAX metro - close to I-5 north of city center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Everyone was wonderful.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Location: We were attending a class so didn't do much else but the hotel was close to everything we needed.
We didn't utilize all the hotel has to offer but the room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covina, Ca

First time visiting Portland, OR

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location was very close to the freeway and within 10-15 minutes of all major entertainment and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!!
Stayed here four nights and the rooms were clean and very quiet. The lobby was very clean and all the employees were very friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Although breakfast was set for 7am, they set up early per request since people were there for an early morning run at The Portland International Raceway. Loved that the pool hours were late since we got into town later in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel overbooked the night we reserved, so they didn't have a room for us when we checked in. They sent us next door to the Residence Inn and paid for the night. It was nice of them to pay for the night, but very irritating for the inconvenience. Hotels.com was very good to deal with and refunded our money right away. Unfortunately, the hotel seemed to handle it as if it were routine for them.
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Price UT

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms a bit small and a refrigerator would be nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels