Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The outdoor pool was nice.
Cons: They need to do something about the moisture in the room, it was gross.
Location: Not much nearby. We stayed there because of it's proximity to Old Orchard Beach (it's about 20 minutes away).
The hotel was okay. The room was very muggy, so much so that the bed linens felt moist. We also had an alarm clock go off at four in the morning (not set by us), that wasn't pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff, lovely pool outdated facility. Uncomfortable bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Large clean,but dated pool.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hot tub was next to the fitness room, and was above ground. Wierd. Room and bed was ok although it had an old carpet smell. Ok, but definitely not 3 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Little things can make a big difference!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff is very helpful and willing to assist in any way possible.
Cons: There are a few things we have noticed that could be improved on. Larger trash baskets in the rooms would probably make things better for staff, as
Location: Great location!
We have stayed here many times and for the most part have been happy with our experience.
3 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Old but clean. The staff was very hospitable. The pillows were not very comfortable so I ended up without using any. The complimentary breakfast has little choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel was very nice, staff was great and friendly. Beds and pillows could've been more comfortable but overall was very happy with stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Chambre confortable. 2 belles piscines, une extérieure et une intérieure. Petit déjeuner continental assez complet (fruits frais, yogourt, oeuf dur, machine à crèpe, muffins, bagel...) Commodités de la chambre: micro-onde, petit frigo et cafétière keurig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets were clean, the rest of the place was dingy

Posted Aug 7, 2016
So the sheets were clean, everything else was questionable at best! I was greeted by a clerk who told me I "was lucky to get a room" the place was oversold online and he had to turn people away, "not that he cared" . The hotel itself would do well to close for a day and open all the windows. Smelled funky and air was very heavy and stagnant. Furniture in the rooms was stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor Maine

Over Priced/Disappointment

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Rooms were unclean, mold in the bathroom, dead bugs under the bed, live spiders in the bathroom and unprofessional staff. I paid $100 for a room there last year an said never again. Paid $200 through Expedia for a surprise 4 star hotel I thought was going to be nice..... Expedia NEVER AGAIN !!!!!