Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

good access off the highway

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: easy access
Cons: better quality control of house keeping department
Location: we were just travelling through
issue with soiled linen in our room on arrival was quickly dealt with by front desk staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by hotel, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Excellent

Posted Mar 26, 2018
From check in to check out and all in between couldn't have asked for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel convenient to highway

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Had a 30-minute wait at check-in due to slow-moving line. Room was quiet and reasonably clean, though carpet was stained. Old room refrigerator did not work, which was annoying. I have stayed here a number of times with no issues, facility seems to be getting run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have passed on your concerns to The GM. We are doing alot of upgrades and changing over on staff. Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The hotel was great.. they are working hard to bring it up to par.. unfortunately our room is one of the last to be remodeled.. heater had two speeds hot or cold.. very noisy.. staff at front desk was great. Staff at lounge was outstanding!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your your review. We are working on the new heater system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Very comfy king size bed,clean bathroom with very hot showersand good pressure. We loved that we got a whoopie pie at check in. Location isn’t very picturesque unless you like shoppping plazas but it has a pool and other amenities the rest of the hotels in the immediate area don’t have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your kind words. And hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Clran, easy off and on to turnpike. Good breakfast. Fro t desk staff were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have passed on your information to the Front Desk Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff were great and so friendly

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Quiet, good breakfast, easy to get to
Location: Lots to do in downtown Portland.
Great quiet place to stay. Grandkids loved it, loved the pool too. Easy access to downtown Portland and all it has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value your input. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westbrook

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Very comfortable and very clean convenient and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value your input. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Ok hotel, nothing special

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The rooms were old and walls were pretty banged up. Beds were clean and shower was clean but carpets had a few spots. Gym was horrible, only two weights and really strange carpeting on the ground, hardly any equipment working properly. Over all the lobby looks nice from afar but up close everything needs new paint etc. also it’s really odd that they offer you a free Whoopi pie at check in. Kind but out dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value your input. I have voiced your concerns to the GM, and home office on upgrades. We do have renovations thru the winter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

February visit

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Decent room for the off season price. Very clean. Decor was a bit dated. Bed was hard with lumps. Workout room was nice. My family and I would most likely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us as well as the review of your stay. We have updated a number of our rooms with new beds, while trying to keep the price in line with the market, we will continue updating the beds each year. I am glad to see your room was very clean, please come again ask for the queen bedded rooms which are all new beds.