Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Room was clean,location was near a lot of places

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful,and nice..The room was good,bed was comfortable. It was relaxing.would go there again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you for your kind review we value your evaluation of our services. And hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter

Smoky

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall not a bad stay, but I was disappointed that the non-smoking room reeked of cigarettes. And the corridors were smelling of pot smoke. A non-smoking hotel would be my future choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel comfortable—staff a wreck

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Staff at checkin, reservations. Requested adjoining room not honored
Check in deplorable, staff just incredibly incompetent
5 out of 5
by Alice

Very happy!

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
I loved it. I would recommend it to my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you for your response. We appreciate you feed back and hope to see you again for all your travels to the Greater Portland area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: In room lighting. Especially bathroom. Water pressure in shower.
Great convenient location. Close to the city, and easy to swing up and down the coast a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Paul , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value your input. I have forward your concerns for the Winter renovation projects. Thank you again for staying with us during your trip to The Greater Portland Area.
4 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you business.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Superior service, comfortable & clean; A+ value

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
All of the staff that I interacted with were just great. I had a minor medical incident with my son and the restaurant staff were extremely helpful and understanding. The small touches really made my day and made the comfortable stay that much more appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
We appreciate your review. I will pass on your kind comments the staff. I am glad we could accommodate all your travel needs. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Congratulations on the engagement we here at the Fireside wish you all the best.