Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Mar 29, 2017
2nd stay here, relaxing and comfortable, nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good for Price

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, Price
Cons: Some type of deodorizer sprayed in the rooms. Making it so that you can get out to your car late at night in stead of having to walk around building.
Location: It was just a few minute drive to popular attractions.
The staff was friendly upon check in. The room appeared clean but had a weird smell in the air. Once we sprayed Febreeze in it was much better. The indoor pool was a little small, but was clean. If we were spending more time at the hotel we would have wanted to have a bigger pool. The only major complaint I have is that on the first morning the housekeepers were laughing and talking in the hallway by our room at approximately 8:00 a.m. They were not loud on the second morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cozy fireplaces, great service, excellent food, relaxing lounge and indoor pool. What more could you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
This was just a quick overnight stay before I took my kids to the airport. Nice, clean, comfy room. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Christie

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
People and their device were great! Facility quite dated, making it appear not very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly adequate if you had a car and this was your place to lay your head. actually, the bed was awful. Glad we were only there for 2 nights. The location had nothing to offer unless you drove into Portland which was about 5 miles. We only engaged with 2 staff of the hotel and they were very pleasant and helpful. This place was fairly clean but needs a massive makeover, particularly the bathroom where the tub is rusted out and the room generally has seen better days. I was grateful for the relative cleanliness tho since I've stayed in frightening hotels. This one I didn't fear bugs, for example.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the city.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very welcoming. The room was clean, but needed painting. Free WiFi was a bonus. Everyone helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
nice indoor pool