Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good
This is a very comfortable hotel and has a great location. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fla.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Well organized staff and friendly. Room was comfortable and sound proof. Nothing to complain about and nothing but good things to say about the hotel and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Ok place, not that close to the airport

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel was a 25 minute ride from the airport, not the 7 minuets advertized. Other than that, ok place, worth what it costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Good hotel in a good location - rooms were clean just a little musty smelling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and underwhelming

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Being from Canada, I had not heard of Fireside Inn and Suites. Pictures looked okay. The front lobby was nicely decorated and gave no clue that our room would not be the same. The furniture looked like it had been purchased in the 70's and the floor was cheap laminate. The entire room was in sore need of a makeover. Fireside, right!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The room is clean, and the bed is comfortable. The only drawback is the breakfast, which was not "continental" at all. No protein other than eggs, and the warm muffles were as hard as stones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel is in desperate need of an update. There were cracks around the door so you could hear everything out in the hall. The airconditioner made a strange noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI

Filthiest hotel I’ve ever seen

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Right off an exit so easy to access. Restaurants and other hotels in the area.
The hotel is very dated which I could have lived with but the hallway carpets were filthy and stained, carpet was loose also dangerous as you could easily trip. Now to the room, carpet dirty and dusty and not just behind the bed and dresser but right in the open where you could see. The bathroom fan had a layer of dust probably hadn’t been cleaned, ever. The wall paper was peeling off the walls, the dirty ceiling and walls, looked like insects were squished and never wiped up but what finally did it was the spiders in the room. The first room had 3 big ones, one on the curtains ( not to mention the other dead insects around the window sills and cob webs and black mold). They did switch our room and the next was a little better until I saw another spider. I was done at that point and checked out. They did issue a refund and the front desk staff were very good. Like I said I don’t mind a dated hotel but really no excuse for how dirty it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast! And nice room and environment
Location: Not many restaurants nearby, except fast food and a Denny's.
This is an above average hotel, with nice rooms. The thing that stood out to us was the above average complimentary breakfast, which included hot dishes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad to see you enjoyed the hotel. We just recently upgraded our free continental breakfast and glad that we did because the feed back like yours has been positive. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel is ok for a quick overnight as a place to crash. Would not recommend if you would be spend much time at the hotel itself. It is old and dated, but rooms seemed to be fairly clean. Hotel staff was nice and helpful.