Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great travel stop base

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Lighthouse viewing
Great location for a vacation base location. Affordable, convenient and charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Typical

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: More than adequate, especially for the cost.
The hotel is a typical hotel. It is older, but nicely maintained and updated. The pools and facilities are good for families and the included breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
AC not working properly at middle the night Breakfast is very basic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: staff friendly-ness, clean,
Location: If your here to visit downtown Portland, stay downtown.
Its on par for a Motel 6. Hallways smell and common areas are run down. Housekeeping is not friendly. It was a drive into Portland. Next time I will stay downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you fro your review. I have passed on your concerns to GM, and Housekeeping department heads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be ok if shower worked

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: price was ok for the season if everything had been ok.
Cons: Maintenance and serve a real breakfast, meaning real eggs and not froze potato things.
Everything was ok till we tried to shower and there was only scalding hot water. Tried to move rooms but they would not accommodate us until maintenance confirmed the problem 45 minutes later. Was then moved from a King room to a double double with no compensation or consideration at all. Also terrible breakfast, unripe melon, reconstituted eggs, and stale cereal.... Would not visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

nice hotel for one night

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice hotel for one night. Older for sure but comfortable. Pillows were better than some upscale chains. Complimentary breakfast was not great but the staff was very friendly. Handy to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your comments are very much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, CT

Close to everything but...

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff was not friendly, housekeeping never visited the room in the two days we were here. The rooms were clean but a bit run down. For the cost of each night, I expected much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hen. nv

nothing exceptional but everything very acceptable

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: location-- pool
Cons: elevator for second floor on side we stayed at. if first floor not available it could be a deal breaker
Location: near family
good location--good breakfast- friendly staff-reasonable value-I would book again and I most likely will same time next year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Convenient location but the room could be improved

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: It's location was convenient and the price was decent.
Cons: The dampness, cleanliness and pillows.
Location: The Egg and I was great for breakfast and practically right next door.
The hotel was centrally located for our needs. The room was ok but it could've been cleaner. When we arrived there was a full garbage can that had been forgotten and there were tissues on the floor in the bathroom. The room was very damp and therefore chilly on an 80 degree day. All of our clothes felt damp. There needs to be some sort of dehumidifier or something. And the pillows were terrible, I wish I had brought my own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location next to Maine Turbpike

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Room met our needs. Convenient location. This is not a five star hotel so set your expectations before you arrive. Free breakfast every morning was great and you did have the option of ordering off the menu if you wanted to be served.