Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than average.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It's convenience and the value for the price are why I chose this hotel.
Cons: The hotel is very spread out but has only one elevator. It desperately needs at least one more, preferably two! Otherwise, I'd give it 4 out of 5.
This is a very nicely updated, large motel, convenient to the Turnpike, and Interstate. It's a quick drive to Hadlock Field, home of the Boston Red Sox minor league Portland Sea Dogs, as well as downtown Portland and the city's famed Old Port section.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, ME

Comfortable, room clean, halls fairly clean

Posted May 23, 2017
Comfortable, room clean, halls fairly clean But worn. Breakfast was adequate, adding the basic breakfast was easy. Overall a good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient conference held right there

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: close to highway access
Location: lots of resturants, I was only there overnight. So I did not have a chance to explore
I was upgraded to a king bed as I was traveling alone. The attendant was able to move my room closer to an entrance to the building
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your comments are very much appreciated. I am glad we were able to upgrade your room. We hope to see you again. V/r Paul Schauber Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Mar 29, 2017
2nd stay here, relaxing and comfortable, nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good for Price

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, Price
Cons: Some type of deodorizer sprayed in the rooms. Making it so that you can get out to your car late at night in stead of having to walk around building.
Location: It was just a few minute drive to popular attractions.
The staff was friendly upon check in. The room appeared clean but had a weird smell in the air. Once we sprayed Febreeze in it was much better. The indoor pool was a little small, but was clean. If we were spending more time at the hotel we would have wanted to have a bigger pool. The only major complaint I have is that on the first morning the housekeepers were laughing and talking in the hallway by our room at approximately 8:00 a.m. They were not loud on the second morning.
4 out of 5
by paul

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cozy fireplaces, great service, excellent food, relaxing lounge and indoor pool. What more could you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
This was just a quick overnight stay before I took my kids to the airport. Nice, clean, comfy room. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Christie

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
People and their device were great! Facility quite dated, making it appear not very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels