Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable with comfortable clean rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Room was comfortable keurig available for quick morning coffee. Fitness center had options for cardio as well as resistance training. The sauna was out of order. Staff were friendly and check in was accompanied with a complementary local “pastry” (Whoopie pie)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Great Location

Posted Dec 22, 2017
We couldn't have been more pleased with the location. We had no idea when making the reservation that it was going to be so close to both places we needed to be next to. As it so happened it was right in the middle!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Glad to see your accommodations were centrally located for all your needs. We appreciate your business, and valued feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Uhh you know hotels are like the equivalent of mouse or *burp roach traps. Good stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Quiet, clean and nice fireplace. Super comfy bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Convenient location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Easy to find hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room. For some reason the bathroom sink/vanity was really low and it wasn't a handicap accessible room. The shower did not have very good water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Glad you liked your stay. I have forwarded your concerns to the Maintenance staff with the Water pressure. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Near the airport

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: It is near the airport
Cons: For the price, the room was fine.
Location: II was able to locate a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel and there is a CVS across the street.
I was staying over-night for a next day flight. The hotel was near the airport and I was able to walk to a nearby restaurant. Although the hotel is located on a busy street, the room was surprisingly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Paul , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review we value your evaluation of our services. And hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: good good good good good good great great great great great great great
Cons: good good good good good good great great great great great great great
Location: good good good good good good great great great great great great great
good good good good good good great great great great great great greatgood good good good good good great great great great great great greatgood good good good good good great great great great great great greatgood good good good good good great great great great great great greatgood good good good good good great great great great great great greatgood good good good good good great great great great great great greatgood good good good good good great great great great great great great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing Fireside Inn and Suites for all your travels to the Greater Portland Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrentham MA

Good place to stay just outside of Portland

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, the staff were helpful and nice. It was close enough to down town Portland to go in to explore the city.
Cons: The only complaint I have were annoying people in the room next to us the second night, not the hotels fault.
My girlfriend and I stayed here on a weekend trip to Portland. It's about a 10-15 min ride outside of the city. I got a good deal using expedia. The room had the standard features and is about normal for hotel room. The continental breakfast was a lot better than I had expected, most places I've stayed either didn't offer one or gave you a muffin. They served us a full breakfast with eggs, fruit, yogurt and oatmeal. Not sure if I would stay there during the summer with the higher rates but I would go back during the off season again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Paul , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again for your future Portland travels. And thank you again for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville, me

Cold!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel is run down. The window wouldn’t close and it’s obvious they tried to fix it but not professionally. The staff didn’t seem to care they avoided the conversation. I’ve stayed at fireside before and had a great experience. This one is going downhill. Walls have large water damage stains. Dresser hardware is falling off with no attempt to fix. Mildew in the shower. The heater couldn’t keep up with the gap in the window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel comfortable—staff a wreck

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Staff at checkin, reservations. Requested adjoining room not honored
Check in deplorable, staff just incredibly incompetent