Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable place

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Hotel is clean and well maintained Solid construction - but long hallways do let sounds carry Room was spacious and quiet - our room faced the expressway but the noise was barely noticeable in the room, other rooms that face the courtyard would be very quiet Breakfast was excellent in this category of hotel since they have a proper restaurant on site - not an afterthought dining nook like some other restaurants. They also use real plates and cutlery so it is not so wasteful as other places
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do Appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Rough on the maintenance. Green goober on bathroom door. Great beds...great service, great breakfast. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback your observations have been noted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Convenient location, pleasant surroundings and staff; excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again for all your traveles to The Greater Portland Area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Convenient location, Pool, spa and garden areas were great. Room was okay, looks nicer in the photos online. It was clean just not as new looking as in the picture. No complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your bussiness and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring earplugs and lower your expectations

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The walls are so thin it sounded like someone next door was coughing or talking in our room. And if anyone was walking down the hallway the noise boomed into the room. If I thought we were getting an amazing deal I wouldn’t have cared so much but there are plenty of other places in the area to stay for around the same price. Do that instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Great breakfast very accommodating. A great stay over all bed pillows and bedding is perfect. I want to find out the manufacture is and grab a set
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your bussiness and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
Loved the king size bed,nice and big,great free breakfast,nice bar and restaurant,beautiful outdoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you fro your feedback we value your bussiness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

ugh.

Posted May 21, 2018
There was a blood stain on one of the pillows. The neighbors were extremely loud and the hallway was full of marijuana smoke. :( When I complained I was told, "sorry, there's nothing I am authorized to do" I will NOT be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - I do see from the MOD report we had guests removed from the property that night. I am really taken back by the pillow stain in question. I have forward the concerns to the Houskeeping Manager. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.