Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Convenient location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Easy to find hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room. For some reason the bathroom sink/vanity was really low and it wasn't a handicap accessible room. The shower did not have very good water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Glad you liked your stay. I have forwarded your concerns to the Maintenance staff with the Water pressure. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Near the airport

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: It is near the airport
Cons: For the price, the room was fine.
Location: II was able to locate a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel and there is a CVS across the street.
I was staying over-night for a next day flight. The hotel was near the airport and I was able to walk to a nearby restaurant. Although the hotel is located on a busy street, the room was surprisingly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Paul , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review we value your evaluation of our services. And hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: good good good good good good great great great great great great great
Cons: good good good good good good great great great great great great great
Location: good good good good good good great great great great great great great
good good good good good good great great great great great great greatgood good good good good good great great great great great great greatgood good good good good good great great great great great great greatgood good good good good good great great great great great great greatgood good good good good good great great great great great great greatgood good good good good good great great great great great great greatgood good good good good good great great great great great great great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing Fireside Inn and Suites for all your travels to the Greater Portland Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrentham MA

Good place to stay just outside of Portland

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, the staff were helpful and nice. It was close enough to down town Portland to go in to explore the city.
Cons: The only complaint I have were annoying people in the room next to us the second night, not the hotels fault.
My girlfriend and I stayed here on a weekend trip to Portland. It's about a 10-15 min ride outside of the city. I got a good deal using expedia. The room had the standard features and is about normal for hotel room. The continental breakfast was a lot better than I had expected, most places I've stayed either didn't offer one or gave you a muffin. They served us a full breakfast with eggs, fruit, yogurt and oatmeal. Not sure if I would stay there during the summer with the higher rates but I would go back during the off season again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Paul , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again for your future Portland travels. And thank you again for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville, me

Cold!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel is run down. The window wouldn’t close and it’s obvious they tried to fix it but not professionally. The staff didn’t seem to care they avoided the conversation. I’ve stayed at fireside before and had a great experience. This one is going downhill. Walls have large water damage stains. Dresser hardware is falling off with no attempt to fix. Mildew in the shower. The heater couldn’t keep up with the gap in the window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel comfortable—staff a wreck

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Staff at checkin, reservations. Requested adjoining room not honored
Check in deplorable, staff just incredibly incompetent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: In room lighting. Especially bathroom. Water pressure in shower.
Great convenient location. Close to the city, and easy to swing up and down the coast a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Paul , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value your input. I have forward your concerns for the Winter renovation projects. Thank you again for staying with us during your trip to The Greater Portland Area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 2, 2017
it was a bit disappointing, the room wasn't dirty but it didn't look sparkly clean either. It felt dated. would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Paul , Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - I have passed on your concerns to the new management for the Winter upgrades. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wish we could stay longer!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful front desk. Arrived early and given room.Clean and spacious room. Comfortable bed. Adequate supplies.Equipted with coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. Near to airport, restaurants and sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland me

Close to hwy and shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Close to shops and restaurants. Gave us a whoppie pie when we registered. Nice lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you business and feed back as a valued guest. We hope to see you again and we will save you an extra Whoppie pie at check in :-) .